We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
231
241
211
159
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
241
211
159
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeindoor poolliving areastay there againsofa bedking suitethe room was niceyogurtcontinental breakfastlucillekitchenettesinkpets
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our room was dirty and still had food in the cabinets from other guest. The furniture was old and worn. They did move us to another room, but their housekeeping left much to be desired. We will not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank lesia1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear lesia1958-

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations, and I will be certain to address your concerns you mentioned to our housekeeping department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I was very disappointed at the rate and the fact the shower burnt us... Jacuzzi didn't work..no towels...for four nights.they discounted$50.00 changed us in another room the same quality..
Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank johnmV4257SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear johnmV4257SB-

Thank you for leaving some feedback in regards to your stay. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations but I am glad to know that you were able to spend the four nights with us. My maintenance department was able to fix the hot water issue the first night of your stay. I hope you and your son had a relaxing time at the hotel despite of these issues. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, hallways, lobby and even parking lot. Quiet at night. Friendly & courteous staff. All around a great stay for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank HCI-PAINT-Wilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for your recent feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews