We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service ”

Bay Street Biergarten
Ranked #194 of 1,017 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We were hungry after finishing the Fort Sumter tour and saw this place on the map just a few blocks away. Service was quick and friendly. Our sandwiches were very generous and quite good, and a warsteiner was just what we needed after a hot, humid morning of touring. We would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The beer selections are nice here. A good mix of local brews as well as some other smaller regional breweries. The Haus Board was legit. A great mix of all their appetizers. We turned it into a meal. Don’t miss the fried pimento cheese balls, by far the best item.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jessmarsh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Didnt try the beer although they had a nice selection. We opted for the cocktails and they were unique and delicious. We got a couple appetizers, they were okay. I would go again just for the cocktails, they were that good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We came here during our lunch break at a conference. It was a good affordable option for lunch. Each table comes with its own beer tap which was very cool! Good options of sandwiches and salads.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lisabS7513UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomer O, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Street Biergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed it, Lisa. we hope you will come back again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Bartender could not have cared less about us being there. No menu provided after asking. Begged her for a dinner order. Asked for ketchup. None. Prime rib sandwich was right off the us foods truck.
Not great here guys.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kmahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomer O, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Street Biergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Kmahala. We take these reviews into serious consideration, and it is ones like yours that help us grow. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We strive for excellent quality of food and service, and we are sorry that we missed the mark on that with you. If you would like to discuss your experience any further, please email info@baystreetbiergarten.com. We would love to hear more about your experience, and work to ensure that your next visit makes up for the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Street Biergarten also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bay Street Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing