We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmer's Pinckney Inn
Ranked #12 of 39 Charleston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great little bed and breakfast within walking distance of everything in old town Charleston. We stayed in the Equestrian Room which was comfortable and quaintly furnished. You will hear noise from the street but that was not a problem for us. Michael and Carla were terrific and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjoan002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer_Pinckney_Inn, General Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Michael and Carla are wonderful part of the Palmer's Pinckney Inn team. Thank you for writing us a review. We look forward to host your next visit.

Kindly,
Martha Beasley
Palmer's Pinckney Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The bed and the room was amazing!!!
Michael,Martha and Carla were very nice.The breakfast was good and i would stay there again.
Charleston is a nice and amazing city!
i love the food and all people!!

Room Tip: Take the Bombay-Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skorpi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Palmer Pinckney for a nice relaxing weekend. The location is great for downtown Charleston. The rooms were is great condition, redone within the past year. The staff was incredible. Carla was really nice and made sure everything looked amazing. Michael was fantastic at helping us with plans for the weekend. Both were great to talk to over breakfast. We will be sure to give them a call for a place to stay next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Clean, Great location, Amazing staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed in the Charleston Rice Room and walked almost everywhere we wanted. The location couldn’t have been better, and our host Michael was a great concierge. We also very much appreciated Carla’s hospitality and ever present smile. Overall, a wonderful place and highly recommended.

Michael C

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is exactly the kind of place you want to stay when visiting charleston! Our room, the Charleston Rice room, was clean and comfortable, we especially loved the 4-poster king size bed! The location is perfect, a bit off the main drag so it’s quiet but walking distance to some of the best restaurants and sites. Our hosts Michael and Carla were super accommodating, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 62 in Charleston
2,888 reviews
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#21 of 62 in Charleston
1,652 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jasmine House Inn
#9 of 39 in Charleston
222 reviews
Cannonboro Inn
#14 of 39 in Charleston
405 reviews
The Meeting Street Inn
#7 of 39 in Charleston
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmer's Pinckney Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmer's Pinckney Inn

Address: 19 Pinckney St, Charleston, SC 29401-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 9,036 - ₹ 21,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palmer's Pinckney Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right in the heart of downtown Charleston! Convenient for walking to shopping and dining spots. Pet friendly in 3 of our rooms! 4 rooms with kings size beds and working fireplaces. All private baths, 2 rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Access to kitchen, continental breakfast, refreshments available. Plus, homemade muffins, cookies and other goodies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palmer`s Pinckney Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing