We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
41
21
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
41
21
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay room equestrian room parisian room charleston rice porch upstairs cereal bars narrow driveway carriage tour gravel lot sound machine first floor yogurt jetted tub ceiling fan east bay st within walking distance charleston city market
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The bed and the room was amazing!!!
Michael,Martha and Carla were very nice.The breakfast was good and i would stay there again.
Charleston is a nice and amazing city!
i love the food and all people!!

Room Tip: Take the Bombay-Room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skorpi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Palmer Pinckney for a nice relaxing weekend. The location is great for downtown Charleston. The rooms were is great condition, redone within the past year. The staff was incredible. Carla was really nice and made sure everything looked amazing. Michael was fantastic at helping us with plans for the weekend. Both were great to talk to over breakfast. We will be sure to give them a call for a place to stay next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Clean, Great location, Amazing staff
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed in the Charleston Rice Room and walked almost everywhere we wanted. The location couldn’t have been better, and our host Michael was a great concierge. We also very much appreciated Carla’s hospitality and ever present smile. Overall, a wonderful place and highly recommended.

Michael C

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is exactly the kind of place you want to stay when visiting charleston! Our room, the Charleston Rice room, was clean and comfortable, we especially loved the 4-poster king size bed! The location is perfect, a bit off the main drag so it’s quiet but walking distance to some of the best restaurants and sites. Our hosts Michael and Carla were super accommodating, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The location right in the middle of historic Charleston was excellent. The old-fashioned charm was a fun alternative to boring hotels. And the staff - especially Michael and Carla - were very kind and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I'd choose a downstairs room since the stairs are located outside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpkeebler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews