We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
41
21
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
41
21
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay roomequestrian roomparisian roomcharleston riceporch upstairscereal barsnarrow drivewayreturn trip from floridacarriage tourgravel lotsound machinefirst flooryogurtjetted tubceiling faneast bay stwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Palmer Pinckney for a nice relaxing weekend. The location is great for downtown Charleston. The rooms were is great condition, redone within the past year. The staff was incredible. Carla was really nice and made sure everything looked amazing. Michael was fantastic at helping us with plans for the weekend. Both were great to talk to over breakfast. We will be sure to give them a call for a place to stay next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Clean, Great location, Amazing staff
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed in the Charleston Rice Room and walked almost everywhere we wanted. The location couldn’t have been better, and our host Michael was a great concierge. We also very much appreciated Carla’s hospitality and ever present smile. Overall, a wonderful place and highly recommended.

Michael C

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is exactly the kind of place you want to stay when visiting charleston! Our room, the Charleston Rice room, was clean and comfortable, we especially loved the 4-poster king size bed! The location is perfect, a bit off the main drag so it’s quiet but walking distance to some of the best restaurants and sites. Our hosts Michael and Carla were super accommodating, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The location right in the middle of historic Charleston was excellent. The old-fashioned charm was a fun alternative to boring hotels. And the staff - especially Michael and Carla - were very kind and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I'd choose a downstairs room since the stairs are located outside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpkeebler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

You can't beat the location of this property -- only about a block from Market Street and the City Market. Michael was a wonderful host when we arrived -- he gave many recommendations of things to see, including some historic homes. The B&B is a "single" home (as are many historic homes in Charleston). The breakfast was continental -- cereal, yogurt, fruit. A nice touch was sandwich meat, cheese and bread in the refrigerator; we were told to help ourselves, and we ended up stopping by the B&B for lunch one day as we were in the area when we were hungry. There is a parking lot right across the street and we left our car there for $15 a day (we would have been able to go in and out without paying more, though we did not). We would definitely return here should be come to Charleston again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineD4031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews