We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best apartment, most reasonable price and perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vendue Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vendue Suites
Ranked #17 of 41 Charleston B&B and Inns
united states
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best apartment, most reasonable price and perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent two nights in room 302. It's the 2 bedroom apartment - 1 king room and 1 2 twin room. Originally we asked for the 1 bedroom, but since it was already booked, Jean gave us a deal on the 2 bedroom apt. It was so nice and spacious with everything we needed. Jean, the host was wonderful! There is a bus that runs for free all through historic charleston and the stop is right near Vendue Suites. You will park in the parking garage just around the corner from the apartment. The location is excellent, right next to the battery and just a few blocks down from the market. It was so reasonable for being in the heart of Charleston and such a nice stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: This place seems to book up quickly since there are only 3 rooms so book ahead if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloImV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ga.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We love Charleston for long weekends from Atlanta. First time we (three of us - wife, grown daughter and me) stayed at Vendue Suites (not to be confused with Vendue Inn). Room spotless and very well equipped. Two bedrooms with privacy. Jean fantastic - kept us supplied with fresh fruit and good cheese and more. An original. Location is perfect. Tons of good stuff (including south of Broad area and many very good restaurants) within walking distance. Price was very good but you have to talk with Jean to see what it is. Check this place out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DougMarietta_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've stayed here twice, most recently in November. Location is excellent, so is the price. Jean is the best Innkeeper in town- helpful with local tourist destinations and restaurants.
Right where you want to be.

Room Tip: There is only one room that faces the street- the one bedroom in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabillz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We spent three nights at Vendue Suites this past weekend. Jean was a great informative host. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt (303). The rooms are a good size, one is windowless. Jean provided us with a portable crib. Breakfast is fresh fruit and some pastries or bagels. Nice complimentary bottle of wine and cheese plate. Bathroom was very clean. I didn't have trouble bathing my 15 month old baby (who walks). Beds are comfortable. Parking (in and out privileges) around the corner was very convenient. There are several small flights of stairs to get to the apt but once upstairs, the apt is flat. The location of the apt could not be beat, steps from great restaurants and the waterfront. Would definitely recommend this inn to both families and anyone wanting to stay in a nice, convenient, suite-style inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our family rented all three suites for the weekend and had the whole place to ourselves. It was a fabulous set up; full kitchens in the two bigger suites, a separate bedroom for each of us, and plenty of space. We were within easy walking distance of lots of good restaurants, the waterfront park, and historic houses. We did not get a rental car, and never missed it! Jean was wonderful, from the first inquiries about booking to checking out. She met us on arrival, walked us through our suite and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our fridge was stocked with breakfast foods and afternoon snacks. Complimentary bottles of red and white wine were placed in our room prior to our arrival and a very nice cheese tray magically appeared each evening. Our rooms were clean, well-kept and very quite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
King Charles Inn
#17 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#5 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vendue Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vendue Suites

Property: Vendue Suites
Address: 30 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2114
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,839 - ₹ 18,809
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Vendue Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing