We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #178 of 1,017 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We wanted to eat at 167 Raw, but the wait was 1.5 hours. As we were walking on East Bay Street, we saw Noisy Oyster was packed and the food on the menu looked good. I am glad that we stopped here because the food was enjoyable. At dinner time, expect it to be crowded and the servers are really busy. Our server was awesome and very attentive. The menu has a great selection of seafood and food for the kids. I had the seafood platter with the red rice, my wife had the seafood hot pot that came with corn, shrimp, sausage, potatoes, crab legs, my son had the chicken tenders, and we shared a dozen of the oysters. Everything was delicious and the oysters were a good size. I would definitely recommend this place and the atmosphere in there was comfortable! The price is reasonable for a seafood restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Amazingly we were able to get in with only a 15 min wait by calling ahead. Our server Larsen took over and guided us thru the menu ( esp. since we have 2 picky kids and they were out of fries). She even got the kitchen to "deconstruct" the Mahi Mahi tacos for our daughter. Larsen kept us refilled with drinks and kept our meal moving along as our party was beginning to drag from a long day exploring the town. We'll add the N.O. to our short list of restaurants for our next visit to Charleston.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CaptainLefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Waited for about 45 min to get in (expected). Once we sat down it was 10 min before we were greeted, we ordered and recieved drinks and the waitress went into the witness protection program. Kitchen staff brought food out and part of the order was missing, other parts were wrong. I had to search out a manager to get this corrected, asked for drink refills....witness protection program. For almost $80 bucks for 3 people I expected much much more.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food and atmosphere were awesome, especially the shrimp and grits. Our server, Karissa, was outstanding. Our drinks were never empty even though they were way understaffed (heard some the staff talking). She had to bus her own tables and delivered her own food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank B3206MAdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were terribly disappointed at the service here on an otherwise perfect weekend. Server came to take our food order without asking for drink order, so we'r had to tell him. Didn't write down our food order. 20 mins later, still without drinks we had to ask for them. 5 mins after that he came back to ask what we wanted to drink again. Then came back to ask what our sides were. Brought out food, without sides as they were out and then asked if we wanted something else. Had to wait and ask for silverware after that. 5 mins later came back and said they had an issue with the oven so couldn't get our Rockefellers. Never checked on us, never offered drink refills and the single copy of the check (no customer copy) ended up being wrong. The final straw, though, was when they rolled the large, overflowing garbage can from the kitchen through the restaurant out the front door. Too many great places to eat with excellent service to ever waste time here!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing