We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
498
45
20
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
45
20
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite boutique hotel homemade granola george restaurant cheese plate nespresso machine sound machine wine and cheese hour southern charm complimentary water east bay free bikes daily breakfast happy hour quiche beautiful property small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

we loved the warm and welcoming staff as well as the location. Zero George is on the cusp of the historic district and easy walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. they have really thought of every detail for their guests. a highlight was the cooking class with the chef and the lovely wine served at happy hour. we had a marvelous time and would stay at Zero George again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Marla S,

I’m so happy to read your delightful review of your recent stay with us here at Zero! Thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

Our goal is to provide experiences which will stick with you for years. I am thrilled that our staff provided the special service we strive to exude, and that it enhanced your experience in our beautiful city.

On top of your stay, I’m happy you were able to attend a cooking class with chef Vinson Petrillo, and that you didn’t miss our nightly complimentary wine & cheese hour! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Until next time,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The facility, staff and services are the best we have experienced in many years of travel in Charleston, New York City, Chicago, San Francisco, France, Italy, Spain and many other countries. We were so wonderfully surprised, especially because we were celebrating our 58th anniversary. But it was obvious that the service and accommodations we experienced were the standard for every guest. The location, restaurant, rooms, courtyards made it an historic and very comfortable place. The food, amenities (breakfast and late PM complementary wine and cheese). Charm, friendliness, relaxation and happiness are the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for what you prefer and they will try to meet your request.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Raymond L,

Thank you for putting the time aside to write a review regarding your recent Anniversary stay here at Zero George and in such glowing terms! It means a lot to us, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler.

Our aim is to truly leave an impression on each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in making your special Anniversary a memorable one. I appreciate your mention of all the details, from the convenient location of the property, to the culinary components, included amenities and attentive staff.

Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider Zero as your go-to hotel choice.

Sincerely,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Charleston offers a wide range of hotel accommodations from the super luxe to the quaint bed and breakfast, and now there is the perfect combination of both. Zero George is the new best hotel in Charleston. It's offerings are understated but seamlessly plentiful.

Upon our arrival, someone was there to whisk us directly to our room. The staff knows everyone coming in as there are only 16 rooms. After settling in, we made our way to the old "cookhouse" which is located centrally on the property where we found a quaint bar and restaurant offering complementary wine and cheese. Upon entering the cookhouse we were greeted by the chef who was preparing dinner in an open kitchen for the zero George restaurant that evening. This is also where complimentary breakfast is offered in the morning featuring "Callie's hot biscuits"

The rooms are antebellum exquisite with furnished private balconies on first and second floors where you can enjoy an afternoon cocktail before heading to dinner or a morning breakfast. Amenities are endless, from bikes to beverages to beach and spa excursions.

Ladies and gents, if your going to Charleston, you'll be doing yourself a disservice if you don't try this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JONTRAVELER2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear JONTRAVELER2016,

Thank you for your exquisite and thorough review of your recent stay at Zero George St. Hotel. We understand the lengthy list of accommodation options you have here in Charleston, and we thank you so much for choosing us! I am thrilled to hear that we are “the best”, as we truly strive to stand out amongst the tough competition. Thank you for touching on all of the touches which made your trip extra special and memorable. I’m glad you were able to partake in our complimentary amenities such as nightly wine & cheese and daily European continental breakfast- featuring the local Callie’s Hot Little Biscuits! I’m pleased you were able to explore all that the downtown peninsula has to offer, but that you also made the short trip to enjoy the beaches and SC’s famously beautiful coastline. We hope to see you again soon as Charleston is truly a dynamic destination offering wonderful experiences in all seasons!

Warm Regards,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We loved our trip to Zero George so much. The accommodations and grounds were picture-perfect beautiful. I've never stayed at such a beautiful place where the history felt so present. You feel like you're staying at your vacation home, with the most wonderful service and amenities! We cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Hannah P,

I am thrilled that you had such a lovely time at our charming boutique hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic and complimentary review. Our team strives to provide high-touch modern service, while also preserving the historic charm. I’m so glad that you felt that during your visit and we hope to have you back with us should your future travels bring you back to our lovely city!

Kindly,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The staff and hotel made our stay in Charleston a memorable experience. From the call to ask when we were arriving for alerting the valet, to the personalized orientation of our room and the many amenities, this hotel provided a warm and welcoming place to be in the city. At arrival we were treated to a complementary wine and cheese board in a beautiful courtyard and in the morning breakfast was a delicious array of pastries, fruit, juices, quiche and cereals. The room amenities include lovely private porches, robes, European bath products and have updated bathrooms. The hotel is in walking distance of the Market, restaurants and historic sites. I would recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra D, Front Office Manager at Zero George Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Sylvia W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Zero George! I’m so glad we were able to provide the attentive service you deserve throughout your stay. We strive to create a seamless experience for our guests from start to finish and I’m happy that you felt that all the way through. Through your attention to detail, even the smallest details did not go unnoticed- such as the hotel location, room amenities, attentive staff, complimentary wine + cheese hour, and of course the delicious European Continental breakfast offerings. Thank you in advance for spreading the word on Zero George to friends! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Alexandra Dunlop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews