We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
1,289
221
64
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
221
64
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge level rooftop bar peter wright hermes toiletries coffee and pastries turn down service every morning the general manager east bay street beautiful hotel concierge desk southern hospitality guest rooms luxury hotel cookies the location is perfect late afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Market Pavillion Hotel has a fabulous location in the center of town. You can walk to many top restaurants and places of interest. The room is super comfortable with all the amenities a picky traveler would want (except no fridge), including good storage for clothes, marble bathroom, super great bed, and beautiful art work. There is quality bedding (AH, the down pillows and sheets were so lovely), the towels are super soft and fluffy, the toiletries are Hermes products, turn down service includes slippers and robes and scrumptious pastries. In the morning, wonderful pastries and croissants are a your hallway with coffee tea and orange juice. Only full breakfast is served via room service but who cares?? The lighting is a little dark at night in the room, but who wants to be there with the great bar in the lobby with the jazz quartet or the hipper scene at the pool bar on the roof - quite the happening place with food served until 1 am! The service was wonderful. Many of the staff knew my name. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: concierge floor is nice with extra food and beverages offered
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoChains33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketPavilion, Front Office Manager at Market Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

@NoChains33, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay at Market Pavilion Hotel and that you found comfort in our rooms, especially the beds! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was such a fun rooftop spot! Drinks are delicious, location beautiful and my lunch was delicious. Highly recommend going!!! Lots of rooftops in Charleston but this by far is my favorite. Shrimp salad & sweet tea martini!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Experience20567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketPavilion, Front Office Manager at Market Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for visiting us at the Pavilion Bar at Market Pavilion Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Concierge Floor is a Must!! We booked directly and received a great promotional deal. They offered a special deal to get the concierge floor with so many additional perks we could not pass it up free hot breakfast, high tea in the afternoon, cocktail reception in the evening and treats in the room. Plus a $50 per day voucher in the 225 Grill so good. What a deal. I would recommend the location and staff was wonderful. We will return. Thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketPavilion, Front Office Manager at Market Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you @Brady S for your recommendation and review! I, too, highly suggest the Concierge Level with the added amenities. We are so happy to hear you will be joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and loved everything. The location is fabulous -- convenient walking to everywhere. The hotel itself is beautiful and grandeur -- from the lobby to your room. Fabulous restaurant on first floor and a rooftop bar and restaurant with one of the best views in all of Charleston. There is also a pool up there -- which is perfect! The rooms are very comfortable. They turn down your bed each night, leave fabulous desserts in your room. Not to mention coffee and pastries every morning on each floor. Truly -- a wonderful hotel/experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HintonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketPavilion, Front Office Manager at Market Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

@HintonTN, thank you for your review of Market Pavilion Hotel, Grill 225 and Pavilion Bar! We love hearing our guests' comments regarding turn down services as well. I will pass it along to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Hosted annual business conference for 12 at the Hotel. Coordinated event with banquet manager and concierge. Hotel in heart of Charleston area was perfect location. The hotel exudes classic Southern Charm. The service was exceptional and special Kudos to Susanne for concierge services. The North Jasmine room was set up in U-style per request. The room was a little warm to start but the staff quickly rectified. From check-in through valet parking, turn down service, roof top bar, greeters and amenities, our group was made to feel special. A big thank you to the whole team at Market Pavilion. Absolutely coming back again to stay longer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank AustinnBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketPavilion, Front Office Manager at Market Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

@AustinnBoston, thank you for choosing Market Pavilion Hotel to assist in hosting your conference! Our Jasmine Ballroom can accommodate an intimate-sized group such as yours all the way to a large 100+ person banquet! Please keep us in mind for new year's conference!! I will pass along your kudos to the Banquet staff as well as Susanne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews