We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and Location Hands Down!!”
Review of French Quarter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
French Quarter Inn
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I just got back from 2 nights at The French Quarter Inn and had a absolutely wonderful time. From the moment we pulled in, we were treated like royalty. The hotel is in the best part of town, within walking distance of everything! The rooms, lobby and common areas are impeccably clean! If there was a 6 star rating, this hotel deserves it! We will definitely be staying at The French Quarter every time we return to Charleston!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclehummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "unclehummer",

Greetings from downtown historic Charleston!

It is delightful to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us. From all of us here at French Quarter Inn, thank you for providing such a nice review. We strive to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness for every guest and it is nice to know that we achieved this goal for your stay.

Thank you so much for staying with us and please visit us again!

Hospitably,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 2,935 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I and two other couples stayed here for 4 nights. We loved our room--beautifully furnished and we had a huge terrace overlooking the market. This hotel has the perfect location. But best of all are the people that work there. Everyone was wonderful, but especially Carlo, the manager; Anise, who gave us lots of good advice on tours and restaurants; and Marvin who helped us with everything. Also fabulous was a happy hour every evening with loads of great appetizers, a very generous breakfast spread and warm cookies and milk every evening. It was a perfect stay and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the market if you can. Also we had a terrace that we enjoyed tremendously
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear "Ann A",

Thank you for providing an amazing review of French Quarter Inn!

From all of us here at the hotel, thank you for the kind words about the amenities, ambiance, and service. It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed yourself, as our dedicated team members work hard every day to ensure that you experience luxury and relaxation.

If I can assist with anything for you, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be happy to assist. Thank you for staying with us and I wish you a lovely day!

Sincerely,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The French Quarter Inn was the perfect setting for our college girl's reunion trip. We enjoyed the inn's fabulous location which was convenient to shopping, sites and restaurants. Our room was spacious, comfortable & charming and the service was exceptional too. Anice, part of the concierge team, greeted us every evening by name during the wine & cheese receptions. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. We also headed to Folly beach for the day and the concierge offered us beach towels.The hotel perks were too numerous to count. We ENJOYED everything about our stay!
The FQI is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KRG314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear "KRG314",

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on French Quarter Inn! We are very fortunate to be within walking distance to many main attractions in Charleston, like the City Market and restaurants on East Bay Street. I am glad our location suited the needs for you and your friends.

It is wonderful to hear that you think so highly of the services and amenities that we offer at our luxury boutique inn. We would love to be your hotel of choice for any future visits to Charleston - please let us know if we can help in this regard. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your day!

Kindest regards,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We arrived very early and they had a room ready for us! Breakfast was being cleared but they allowed us to grab some food before it was gone. The breakfast, wine and cheese before dinner, and night cookies were delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was huge. We highly recommend this inn for people who can splurge on their hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VickiNJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear "VickiNJUSA",

Greetings from Charleston, SC!

Thank you for providing a 5-star review of your experience at French Quarter Inn! I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that our luxury boutique inn provided an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere for your trip to Charleston.

We appreciate your recommendation of our service and amenities and hope to be able to welcome you again. All the best!

Hospitably,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous! The staff is incredibly thoughtful! Every single person we've come across have treated us like family. Anice is a major asset to the team! Wow! She's probably management (I'm not sure because their name tags don't have titles) but she has made our stay feel so special! That's the kind of person you want leading your team! Brandi, Montel and Travis have also been lovely. I will stay here ever time we visit Charleston! It's close to everything!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear "Jennifer S",

Thank you, thank you - for giving such a kind review of French Quarter Inn! I am so thrilled that our team members, who work so hard, were able to make you feel special. We all strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, now or in the future, as we would love to welcome you back again. Thank you for staying with us and all the best to you!

Best regards,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,266 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,864 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 61 in Charleston
2,096 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#8 of 61 in Charleston
1,463 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#5 of 61 in Charleston
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Inn

Address: 166 Church St, Charleston, SC 29401-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Green Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 18,433 - ₹ 40,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Quarter Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Inn's newly redesigned rooms are inspired by the old world elegance of a Parisian chateau set against the architectural backdrop of Charleston's classic French Quarter. Red medallion-patterned draperies and damask chenille upholstery in hues of black, white and gold create a rich distinction between the fabrics and furniture, of the highest quality.Among many other amenities, guests of the hotel enjoy complimentary items such as: champagne and lady fingers at check-in, an evening wine and cheese reception, freshly baked cookies and milk, evening turn down service and gourmet continental breakfast in the lobby or served to your room. The over-sized guest rooms, some with working fireplaces, private balconies, and whirlpool tubs, provide imagery of an era gone by, but still grants contemporary amenities a sophisticated traveler has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your French Quarter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Charleston
French Quarter Charleston
French Quarter Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing