We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
2,944
239
42
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,944
239
42
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuglass of champagnecookies and milkwine and cheesejelly beansport winedetox waterpillow conciergechampagne on arrivalcontinental breakfastturn down servicem msevening cookiesquicheearly eveningwithin walking distanceupon check
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I and two other couples stayed here for 4 nights. We loved our room--beautifully furnished and we had a huge terrace overlooking the market. This hotel has the perfect location. But best of all are the people that work there. Everyone was wonderful, but especially Carlo, the manager; Anise, who gave us lots of good advice on tours and restaurants; and Marvin who helped us with everything. Also fabulous was a happy hour every evening with loads of great appetizers, a very generous breakfast spread and warm cookies and milk every evening. It was a perfect stay and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the market if you can. Also we had a terrace that we enjoyed tremendously
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Ann A",

Thank you for providing an amazing review of French Quarter Inn!

From all of us here at the hotel, thank you for the kind words about the amenities, ambiance, and service. It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed yourself, as our dedicated team members work hard every day to ensure that you experience luxury and relaxation.

If I can assist with anything for you, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be happy to assist. Thank you for staying with us and I wish you a lovely day!

Sincerely,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The French Quarter Inn was the perfect setting for our college girl's reunion trip. We enjoyed the inn's fabulous location which was convenient to shopping, sites and restaurants. Our room was spacious, comfortable & charming and the service was exceptional too. Anice, part of the concierge team, greeted us every evening by name during the wine & cheese receptions. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. We also headed to Folly beach for the day and the concierge offered us beach towels.The hotel perks were too numerous to count. We ENJOYED everything about our stay!
The FQI is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KRG314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "KRG314",

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on French Quarter Inn! We are very fortunate to be within walking distance to many main attractions in Charleston, like the City Market and restaurants on East Bay Street. I am glad our location suited the needs for you and your friends.

It is wonderful to hear that you think so highly of the services and amenities that we offer at our luxury boutique inn. We would love to be your hotel of choice for any future visits to Charleston - please let us know if we can help in this regard. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your day!

Kindest regards,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We arrived very early and they had a room ready for us! Breakfast was being cleared but they allowed us to grab some food before it was gone. The breakfast, wine and cheese before dinner, and night cookies were delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was huge. We highly recommend this inn for people who can splurge on their hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "VickiNJUSA",

Greetings from Charleston, SC!

Thank you for providing a 5-star review of your experience at French Quarter Inn! I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that our luxury boutique inn provided an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere for your trip to Charleston.

We appreciate your recommendation of our service and amenities and hope to be able to welcome you again. All the best!

Hospitably,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous! The staff is incredibly thoughtful! Every single person we've come across have treated us like family. Anice is a major asset to the team! Wow! She's probably management (I'm not sure because their name tags don't have titles) but she has made our stay feel so special! That's the kind of person you want leading your team! Brandi, Montel and Travis have also been lovely. I will stay here ever time we visit Charleston! It's close to everything!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear "Jennifer S",

Thank you, thank you - for giving such a kind review of French Quarter Inn! I am so thrilled that our team members, who work so hard, were able to make you feel special. We all strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, now or in the future, as we would love to welcome you back again. Thank you for staying with us and all the best to you!

Best regards,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at FQI this past weekend. We were 3 adult ladies celebrating a birthday. The hotel is very quaint. Perfect location with multiple restaurants and shops within walking distance. We opted for the largest room in the hotel (2nd floor) with 2 queen beds and a separate living room with a pull-out couch. We were very comfortable. The room had a large terrace overlooking the market. Highly recommend it.

The staff were very friendly. Always smiling . Always helpful. Management had sent a bottle of champagne to our room and it was a lovely gift after an exhausting travel day.

We are already planning our return visit!

Room Tip: Choose a terrace room (212 was very large)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pishihapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Hotel Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear "pishihapoo",

Greetings from downtown, historic Charleston!

Thank you for your compliments and for providing a detailed review of French Quarter Inn! I am glad that our luxury boutique inn was able to meet your needs for your friend trip to Charleston - happy birthday to you!

It so nice to hear that you are already planning to return. We thank you for thinking so highly of us. Please feel free to let me know directly if I can assist with any of your return plans. Thank you for staying with us and all the best!

Kindest regards,

Carlo Carroccia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews