We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location wonderful. Next door to Charleston Music Hall, across street from free bus andHistory Museum. Staff is beyond any anywhere. Wonderful, helpful, and so friendly. Rooms OK but nothing special. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CBKKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a gracious review!
We are so happy to hear that you loved everything our hotel had to offer during your last stay with us, especially our exceptional and friendly staff we have here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston Historic District!
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back here again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn while in Charleston for a long weekend. The location was ideal for all we wanted to do, with great access to attractions and to the Visitor Center. The hotel's amenities - including complimentary breakfast - were excellent and the staff very efficient and customer-focused. We would recommend the Hampton Inn - and this venue in particular - for those traveling to Charleston.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Leslie,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind review for our hotel!
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us during your recent visit to Charleston!
We are also glad to know that you took delight in our friendly staff as well as our awesome complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you guys back with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel - awesome location close to shopping and restaurants - very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff from checkin to housekeeping to breakfast and checkout. Both check in and check out acknowledged my status as a Hilton honors member.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prosshlbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement345, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your business and wonderful review of your stay. We are delighted you had an awesome time with us and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you the next time you are in our wonderful city.

Kevin Eichman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This Inn is located in the downtown historic area. The Charleston visitor center is across the street. The excellent Charleston Museum is also just across the street. On the other corner across the street is one of the old mansions that are open for you to tour. Across the street behind the museum is the 1730’s Aiken-Rhett House also available for touring. The hotel is clean, quiet and has a great helpful, professional staff. Will stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank putterman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement345, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We very much look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you find yourself our way. Thank you for your business and your incredible review of your stay with us.

Kevin Eichman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Check in and out was easy. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and large enough. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to take the pool towels to the beach. The complementary breakfast had a number of nice choices. The public parking garage was very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fishNewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement345, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you spent your time in Charlesotn with us and really do look forward to providing you with an amazing expeience the next time you are in town.

Kevin Eichman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,858 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Francis Marion Hotel
#23 of 61 in Charleston
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District

Address: 345 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29403-6439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Charleston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#21 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 10,001 - ₹ 25,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District, you’ll experience antebellum architecture and fabulous shops of the King Street historic district right outside our hotel. Our Charleston hotel is in downtown Charleston adjacent to the Charleston Museum, the nation's oldest museum. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Explore nearby 18th century plantations, churches, and the Charleston city market, walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Historic District
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing