We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
532
259
102
66
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
259
102
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean rooms the breakfast area folly beach happy hour complimentary breakfast close to downtown very nice hotel would definitely stay here again convenient location historic district toyota dealership inns kitchenette sofa citadel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I covered my family's stay on the previous survey pages. My family enjoyed a great birthday family outing and birthday celebration at your hotel as well as the Charleston historic district, markets and restaurants. With the exception of our last day early morning wake-up call by a "false alarm" from kitchen smoke just after 5-AM, my family was very pleased. M. Sims

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marcussT5193MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielL12576, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marcus,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed everything our hotel and Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us!
Thanks for choosing us for such a special occasion and we hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Great value for a convenient and super clean business hotel location. Easy on and off the Mark Clark Expressway and lots of restaurant choices within easy driving distance as well. This is just some characters to get to number needed

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kbish0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielL12576, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our convenient location!
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

As a Diamond Club Member, I am very qualified to review a Hampton Inn as I stay in one 4 days a week. This is the worst property that I have ever stayed in! The rooms are filthy and warrant a review from the QA department. I mean there was hair in the bed, scum in the tubs and the flooring smelled like urine. It is very obvious that very little effort or money has been put into upkeep as the bed was saggy and very springy. It it was not 9 PM at night, I would check out. If I could give this negative stars, I would! Someone from the corporate office should take notice of these reviews and take some type of action. Hands down, it was the worst experience that I have ever had in a Hilton property.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielL12576, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and sincerely apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Everything was exception except for bugs in the room. One of which crawled on my wife while she was sitting on the couch. She spotted two other bugs in the room. The front desk service was excellent. The food for breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I8603UXanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielL12576, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
Despite some disappointment, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in!
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and sincerely apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

we had a great experience the staff was all great the breakfast was awesome the rooms were nice and clean and took care of every day it was a very good overall experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank teresadinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielL12576, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Teresa!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our awesome complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews