We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have never gone wrong with a Hampton Inn and the one at Daniel Island was excellent. The room was pristine. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Hall’s Chophouse, a must go if u love steak, and about 20 minutes to the Ferry that will take u to Fort Sumter where the Civil War began. My only complaint was the 20 minute wait to refill the breakfast egg pan. I ate the oatmeal instead which is always good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank George6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi George!
Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Charleston!
You are 100% right about Hall's Chophouse - it is a must-visit if you are a steak fanatic!
Thanks for your continuous love for Hampton Inn and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Central to all of Daniel Island, this Hampton Inn is modern, efficient and staff friendly. Room Was clean, neat and lots of towels in bathroom. Beds were a little soft for my liking and all pillows were soft, but fine for a short stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Maria!
Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind review for our hotel.
Your honest feedback is always appreciated as it greatly helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management.
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Daniel Island Hampton Inn was very clean, great staff and a complimentary breakfast each day. The hotel is a great value, and you can't go wrong by staying here. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HappaNAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review our hotel and we appreciate your recommendation!
We are very happy to hear that your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn in Daniel Island was a delightful experience!
Thanks for choosing us and we will be looking forward to having you back here for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Hampton Inn was the only hotel I found on Daniels Island. But it is great place to stay. It was certainly the best Hampton Inn I have every stayed in. It appears to be fairly new. The room was spaciously and in very good condition.

But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is a half mile from Seven Farms Drive, the main street on Daniels Island. It is an easy walk. On the morning I checked out, I mentioned to the desk person I had walked over to the a restaurant the previous night. She told me I should have let the front desk know and their shuttle would have driven me to the restaurant. I asked if the shuttle was available because I had to go back to my clients office on Seven Farms Drive that morning. She said the shuttle was out but would be back in a minute. I told her I would wait. A minute later, the manager came out and said she would drive me in her car. Great service.

The only downside to any Hampton Inn is the quality of the food in the free breakfast. Compared to other hotels offering free breakfast, the food is mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FTofMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking your time to leave such a kind review for our hotel!
We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at our Hampton Inn in Daniel Island! Also glad to know that you took delight in our friendly staff and managers; they are truly a pleasure to work with!
Your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address the issues as we strive to provide better experience for our guests everyday. We will make sure to discuss how we can improve our complimentary breakfast in the next meeting.
Thanks for choosing us and hope to have you stay here with us again for your next visit to Daniel Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Minor problems occurred but they were taken care of by the staff. Two minor problems, TV and toilet, Both of these issues were handled and fixed. Overall very good experience. I would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank troyw691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Hampton Inn Daniel Island! Also happy to hear that the issues you had were taken care by the staff in timely manner!
Thanks for choosing us and we will be looking forward to having you again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Best Western Charleston Inn
#23 of 62 in Charleston
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
King Charles Inn
#17 of 62 in Charleston
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 9,319 - ₹ 18,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience true southern island hospitality with us here at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! We are conveniently located just a short drive to historic downtown Charleston, several of the local beaches, and the popular Volvo Stadium. We offer a host of complimentary amenities, including a full hot continental breakfast, shuttle service to and from the Charleston International Airport, on-site fitness center, and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing