We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
310
214
73
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
214
73
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite front desk evening shuttle shuttle service free shuttle folly beach california dreaming a pet friendly hotel historic district the hotel offers the staff was extremely friendly yogurt evening reception free breakfast early check the breakfast area nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel and their staff. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Our room has always been wonderfully
clean and well stocked. They have always been friendly and accommodating to our 7 year old miniature schnauzer
and she is comfortable in her crate in our suite. I really believe she remembers this place after visiting
since she was just a year old and every year since.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear kayled,

Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service and warm hospitality at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are committed to providing an excellent stay for every guest, and it is wonderful knowing we met your expectations. Thanks again for choosing us once more, we can't wait to see you both again soon!

Scott Donovan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent management and very friendly staff! Was impressed to the attention to detail when it came to customer service! Rooms were very clean! Stayed here twice in a week and is our hotel location of choice!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CNM44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear CNM44535,

Thank you for returning to stay at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview once again. We are delighted you enjoyed our exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Scott Donovan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Extremely clean, fabulous free food and drinks, staff is amazing. If you are staying in Charleston this hotel is where you should be. The pool is beautiful and relaxing. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Will return on our next trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ginadapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear ginadapas,

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Charleston and felt at home at the Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview! Our team's goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and lots of Southern hospitality to ensure you have a wonderful visit with us. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city and another outstanding stay at our hotel!

Scott Donovan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. There was no river view from where we were so that was a little disappointing. They offered a free shuttle to downtown area with our status, but the shuttle was not going to drop us off close to our restaurant so we found an Uber for about $6. Other than those little things all else was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Crystal T,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are glad you liked most aspects of our hotel and especially appreciated the great service provided by our associates. We value your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Scott Donovan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great rooms & location, impressive staff ... but noise from next door construction at 6am ... Really! Even trash cans banging around at 6:30am. Ruinous! If this is unavoidable then customers should be forewarned and have a choice on rooms, whether to stay, etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnW915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear John W,

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room. While we are happy that your overall stay was pleasant, we were disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by construction noise. We wish we could have addressed your concerns while you were still with us and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Your comments will be shared with the relevant teams so that this can be avoided going forward. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Scott Donovan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews