We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
279
266
83
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
266
83
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service folly beach small balcony historic district california dreaming sink area the breakfast area free breakfast breakfast staff king suite ashley river minute drive each evening nice stay would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

MaryBeth at the Springhill suites in pg is the most awesomest bartender I have ever had. She is very attentive and active as a bartender and an even better friend that you feel like you’ve known your whole entire life! She’s amazing and sweet and takes time out of her day to make sure you’re well taken care off no matter what! If you come to this facility make sure she is working because you will never have a better experience with anyone else here! Thank you MB for being you! I will definitely be staying here next time because of you!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank amyvelli94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear amyvelli94,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are glad that everything went so well during your visit and that Mary made for a memorable experience. Please be assured we will share your kind comments with her. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kaitlin Bridger,
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and it's amenities. The room was spacious. Unlike many places I have stayed, there were many places to plug in my hair curlers, my phone charger and my husbands charger. The view from our room was very nice. The breakfast was awesome. It was way more than I expected.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 665beckyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear 665beckyf,

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview for your family visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious breakfast your well-appointed room along with the view it provides. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kaitlin Bridger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel for convenience to the areas of our interest. We could walk to the pick up zone for bus ride to NASCAR race. Easy walk to Epic Center for casual dining. Short drive to Kings Table restaurant. Short walk to the market place.

Just as important the room was really comfortable and nice updated decor. Great amount of space and nicely planned areas of the room.

Breakfast was the usual warm breakfast bar but well prepared and kept very clean. Comfortable dining space.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pbailar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear pbailar,

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review of SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your modern, comfortable room along with our terrific location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Carolina Low Country city for another outstanding experience.

Kaitlin Bridger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly, a big shout out to Robert from Orlando. He made our stay perfect and memorable. He went above and beyond. He was extremely friendly and was able to accommodate our requests perfectly.
I highly recommend requesting a top floor room with a harbor view. We even had a balcony that we sat on and had our cocktails.
The room was big with a full kitchen.
The TV was placed a bit awkwardly, but no big deal. There was no plug for phone on one side, again no biggie.
Keurig in room was a nice touch.
Breakfast had a good selection and lots of seating.
We would definitely stay again for the view and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maritimeramman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear maritimeramman,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview and that you especially loved watching the boats in the marina from your well-equipped suite. Thank you for acknowledging Robert for his outstanding customer service skills. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kaitlin Bridger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Location: across the river from Historic Charleston
Hotel: one building, suites and regular rooms, swimming pool and gym
Room: we had studio with 2 beds, modern room
Positives: free parking, breakfast included
Negatives: not a lot to do in immediate vicinity, few restaurants around the corner, not in historic downtown
Ranking at time of writing: #37 of 63 Hotels in Charleston

The hotel is situated amongst a cluster of hotels and not much around them. This one has free parking, a swimming pool and a gym. The lobby is situated on the 2nd floor and the ground floor has nothing.

The room was modern, 2 double beds, big enough bathroom and no issues. We had a view of the river from our room.

Breakfast was served in the café near the lobby and was just the usual, eggs, oats etc.

The hotel isn't located in downtown and hence you'd need a car or request uber/lyft to get you to and fro. Nothing super fancy but does the job of a comfy night's sleep and a decent shower.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveleator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Traveleator,

Thank you for being our guest at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are glad you liked your well-appointed room and had an overall nice time with us. However, we are sorry that our location was not appealing to you. Our front desk is available to offer suggestions for shopping, dining or attractions in our area so please feel free to check with us on a future visit. We hope to see you back soon.

Kaitlin Bridger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews