We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Cottage
Kitchen and eating area study area with convertible sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to the Cottage
Kitchen and eating area
study area with convertible sofa
Living area with view toward the kitchen
Master Bedroom
View of the main house from the cottage patio
Carriage gates leading to the cottage
Cottage garden
Carriage gates and parking area
Master bathroom
View from Study Area to Living Room
View of front entrance
View of main house from Limehouse Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
717helen
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, full of character and history but with all the convenience of modern amenities. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjssabell...
1 review
“Couldnt have stayed at a better place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was just incredible. ..the photos do not do any justice. My husband, baby and 2 dogs had the most relaxing stay over fathers day weekend. Chriss was the perfect host and we reallu couldnt have stayed at a better place in all of charleston. very accommodating. .there wasnt anything the place was lacking! we cant wait to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kksg13
kksg13
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Romantic cozy cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Super clean and sweet little cottage, great for a couple's trip. Chris's was gracious in allowing us to tour a few rooms in the beautiful main house. What a treat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Naples FL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We've stayed here several times and we are never disappointed. The location is perfect and the Cottage has every amenity needed to have a great, relaxing vacation. We had stayed in an upscale hotel in Savannah before arriving on this trip and really appreciated how terrific it is to have a larger accommodation, esp. when it was a little cool and rainy. We (including our two small schnauzers) curled up, read a good book (OK,not the schnauzers - they slept) and had a terrific stay as always. When the sun came out, we walked everywhere and enjoyed the beauty of Charleston. Thanks Chriss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, amenity rich and comfortable
Liked least: Only booking three days because it was already booked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnotherHa...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We spent five days at The Cottage and loved it. Everyone comments that the cottage is immaculate, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and superbly located for sightseeing. And it is. Also quiet, private, and, should you choose, a wonderful place for reflection, reading a book or enjoying a glass of wine. You could even work productively in this space, as the kitchen/dining table makes a good workspace. The king sized bed is firm and felt wonderful after a long day of sightseeing. Heating and cooling are easily adjusted. Natural and artificial lighting is good. The fully-equipped kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfasts and simple dinners, including an oven for baking. The Bull Street Market on King St. and Normandy Farms Bakery on Broad were both a pleasant, relatively short walk from the property and provided delicious take-away, wine, fruit and greens, bread, and pastry. There are also restaurants galore, all within walking distance. We have stayed in numerous vacation rentals and this was one of the nicest. Chriss was a gracious host and provided a personalized tour of the first floor of the family’s beautiful, historic main house on the property. All in all, a delightful stay. We definitely felt like temporary residents in a very desirable neighborhood. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing