We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to visit downtown

On time, efficient, and a great way to alleviate driving downtown having not to deal with the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
James M
,
Central City, Pennsylvania
Best kept transportation secret in Charleston!

I've taken the water taxi several times from the resort at Mt. Pleasant to Charleston. It is a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tjd021911
,
Irmo, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 825 reviews
  
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
616
151
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
151
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass patriots point uss yorktown waterfront park saw dolphins nice ride mode of transportation maritime center friendly crew aircraft carrier dolphins swimming water front boat ride different perspective ravenel bridge great trip harbor tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

On time, efficient, and a great way to alleviate driving downtown having not to deal with the terrible parking issue in Charleston. However, parking for the water taxi is very expensive, as we could not park at the Patriots Point, and had to go to the Marina. The other drawback is the very long walk to the point of getting on and off the water taxi. The captains were very friendly, and on time. The other problem was that the waterfront dock was not available, so we had a long walk to get downtown.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've taken the water taxi several times from the resort at Mt. Pleasant to Charleston. It is a great way to see the city by foot without worrying about parking downtown. The taxi is 12.00 for a ticket that allows you to ride all day. Tips are appreciated, the crew is great. You can see dolphins in the river and bay, and it has 4 pickup drop off points, including the aquarium. Its great for kids and elderly too.

Thank tjd021911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful to get us to our destination. My daughter, her husband and my granddaughter were visiting from NJ ad we took the water taxi to get to the aquarium. The staff was very knowledgeable and they told us a little history of the Charleston waters as well as pointing out pods of dolphins. I highly recommend this transportation.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ednamangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Rates are great and water taxis are right on time! We saw dolphins closer to Charleston. I would definitely use this service again and we didn’t have to pay or search for parking in Charleston.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the water taxi to go to the Yorktown to tour. It was a fun way to go there and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend using it.

Thank 2tired2drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great ride..staff terrific...easy way to get around....easy access on and off...nice boat ride..punctual...

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got up close to the U.S.S. Yorktown and saw dolphins so it was a success for my family. They also had bottled water available.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank entravisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun trip to market street but a little longer walk than we thought.We were the last trip of the day and our captain took time to point out different places to us.

Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The Water Taxi is a fun way to get to many of sites around the area. But it also was our one shot at seeing dolphins in the wild. And boy did we ever! We saw them during 3 of our 4 legs of the round trip. The captain slowed down and brought us close to the dolphins each time for as long as he could before needing to meet the next deadline. One of the best decisions we made on our trip.

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were able to see dolphins and our boat captain for the first part of the day was great. He explained a lot of information. It was sad that the waterfront area was closed so they didn't even go over there.

Thank MLS-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews