We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Charleston Harbor Tours
from US$ 36.35
More Info
from US$ 132.61
More Info
Reviews (5,679)
Filter reviews
5,679 results
Traveller rating
4,191
1,060
280
68
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,191
1,060
280
68
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charleston harbor carolina belle captain andy trivia questions lower deck great tour boat tour combo tour boone hall plantation points of interest saw dolphins ravenel bridge carriage ride narrator history sights ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 5,679 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I took the 11:30AM History Tour and it was well worth it. I highly recommend this tour.

Captain Trip, Charlie, and Jacob were great and every entertaining. My husband loves history and was very impressed with the information we learned and things we were able to see. I love a good time and Captain Trip was very funny and the snack/bar was full of nice choices to indulge in.

This was one of our favorite things to do while visiting downtown Charleston. It would be great for families or just a couple like us.

It is kind of hard to find right now because of the construction, but well worth it. Just map it on your phone and you will be fine.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank Believeland37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

JP, Dan, and Ryan did a fantastic job with out tour this evening! We had a great time and we’re offered lots of knowledge about the area while seeing the beautiful sights Charleston has to offer. Plus, who doesn’t love that sunset? Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank alimamootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Our harbor tour could not have been more informative and enjoyable. The boat is comfortable and the crew was friendly. Seeing Charleston from the water gives a much broader perspective of the history and key features of this significant city. Our tour guide and historian, Russell, presented an accurate and very interesting lesson in American and South Carolina history while keeping us entertained. This is the best tour if you are looking for a beautiful view and excellent lesson in Charleston history.

1  Thank BlazerFun6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Great trip with Captain Trip, Holly and Tim today. Snacks and drinks available for purchase on board. Come early to get a spot in the lower deck with a/c for a break from the August heat!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

It was raining for that reason we didn’t enjoy that much. The sound system isn’t good enough. However, the views and boat journey was enjoyable.

1  Thank Md R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews