We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Charleston
from US$ 20.00
More Info
from US$ 24.00
More Info
from US$ 62.00
More Info
from US$ 29.95
More Info
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
181
70
29
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
70
29
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront park cool water kids playing kids will love beautiful site water front lovely park great pictures walk around downtown charleston rainbow roll symbol wade op icon selfies benches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Just loved this fountain on the beautiful waterfront park of Charleston. Lots of people were there using it as a backdrop for photos. Lots to do and see in Charleston and the waterfront is certainly an easy and accessible place to visit. You can spend as much time as you like here - plenty of seats around to sit on and watch the world go by.

Thank NameMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

I consider this a great waypoint in visiting everything else worth visiting in the area. We walked by this numerous times in making our way to the best of Savannah.

Thank Slick-Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

This fountain is a great spot for a photo, a great meeting spot or just a tourist stop. If you take a walking tour you'll be sure to stop by here.

Thank OakSpringFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice spot for a photo op. The pineapple inspired fountain is a popular spot. Located at the Waterfront it’s near a pier with large swinging benches. There’s also another large fountain nearby.

Thank followanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely centerpiece of city park on the Battery. Less than a block from entrance to Riverfront Park. Lots of folks taking pictures; you'll find an accommodating tourist to take yours with your phone!

Thank jettstream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

this ended up being my favorite place to sit in Charleston. I would go there in the morning and watch the walkway come to life. Great canopy of trees with benches line the waterfront and you can sit back and watch the legendary fountain along with the waterfront and people watch.

Thank Meander42183728400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice park area with beautiful sights to see. We relaxed by the fountain, watched the children playing in the water to cool off. If you are walking around the area, make a visit but I wouldn't go out of my way to find it.

Thank freddi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The history of the pineapple and its representation of Charlestons' friendliness is a great story and seeing the fountain is a nice quick stop after walking Rainbow Row to get a nice picture in front of.

Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as fountains go, this is a really pretty one with exquisite sculpting. It is very detailed and elegant.
There is even a spot for wading at the bottom edges of it, which was perfect for the end of our day seeing Charleston by foot in August!

Thank Larie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located in a very nice park along the water which in my opinion is the main reason to see the fountain. The park is a nice place to relax and rest during your walking tours through town.

Thank 272daler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews