We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fulton Lane Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fulton Lane Inn
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Darien, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better location”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my second stay at the Fulton Lane Inn and I needed a mini-vacation. I picked the best hotel to relax! The Inn is right on King Street, but is so peaceful you wouldn't know if you are in the middle of the downtown area. The parking is fantastic and it was easy to park the car and explore the historic district. Did I mention the Market is literally right behind you? For a girls getaway like this was, it made this trip so simple. It is also walkable to the Battery, Bay Street, and many other sites.

The Best Part? The breakfast in bed! Every night we chose what we wanted for the next day, and it was served to us the next morning. It made everything so relaxing! I highly recommend the Fulton Lane Inn if you want to visit Charleston.

Room Tip: I was in 229. The view is not of King Street, but it had 2 queen beds and was a perfect size for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIPStSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    182
    58
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
376
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful romantic weekend in the 2 room suite with a fireplace. As it was chilly, the fireplace was welcome each time we returned to our room. Perfectly clean and maintainted rooms with kind and helpful staff. The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious as was the evening happy hour. The happy hour attendant was very attentive and the wine choices were yummy. The location is perfect. It is quite, but virtually exactly where you want to be for shopping, eating and sight-seeing. I highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Our 2 room suite had a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystaalfl330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Located in downtown Charleston, the Fulton Lane Inn offers convenience, comfort, and restrained elegance typical of the south. Tucked away from King Street, you've got to watch closely for their sign. The best bet is to use the adjacent parking lot's address - found on FLI's web site. The parking lot provides easy access to the main hotel entrance. While the lobby is small, it offers easy access to the receptionist/concierge/cashier/desk attendant. Each of the lovely ladies who staffed the position were helpful with tips about the surrounding area.

We stayed two days mid-week. The base rate was $129 per night, with $12 per day for parking. This was very reasonable considering all aspects of our stay, especially the location and the complimentary breakfast & Wi-Fi. Our second-floor room featured high ceilings, two queen beds and standard amenities. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I can strongly recommend the complimentary continental breakfast - the cinnamon rolls nd croissants are to die for! We had ours delivered to our room - and both deliveries were right on the time we requested.

Bottom line: I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Fulton Lane Inn. It was a comfortable place with unique rooms that were clean and inviting.. The location was PERFECT as it was close to everything. The staff was very accommodating and went overboard to make sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed in many of the hotels in Charleston in the past and for the price.. This is been our best experience. I would Highly recommend it!!!
Scott Ely

Room Tip: Ask for room 322... It has a living room with fire place and seporate bedroom. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent location, right downtown in historic area. Breakfast delivered to our room. King sized canopy bed, very comfortable. Package included carriage ride, plantation, and house tour.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#17 of 60 in Charleston
2,680 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
2,727 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#15 of 60 in Charleston
3,029 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 60 in Charleston
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Lane Inn

Property: Fulton Lane Inn
Address: 202 King St, Charleston, SC 29401-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#22 Family Hotel in Charleston
#24 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,417 - ₹ 23,967
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Lane Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic hideaway in America’s most enchanting city, The Fulton Lane Inn is private, intimate and exceptionally accommodating. The Fulton Lane Inn surrounds you with the comfort and gracious ambiance of a bygone era. Many of our spacious rooms feature oversized whirlpool baths and luxurious canopied beds, draped with hand strung netting. Other rooms boast cathedral ceilings and several offer fireplaces.Throughout, soaring windows frame captivating vistas of the city's historic skyline, punctuated with the many trademark church spires. The charm and spirit of the Old South live on in this historic inn, built by the family of Confederate blockade runner John Rugheimer. Regarded as the most sophisticated city in America, antebellum Charleston was the cradle of Southern gentility. The proper Charleston home then welcomed summer's casual pace by covering formal furnishings in airy muslin, replacing wool carpets with sisal, and positioning shutters to admit fresh breezes and to provide gentle shade. At the Fulton Lane Inn, that spirit has been beautifully recaptured. Here, light filters softly through louvered shades, casting an inviting glow on lush plants. The patina of fine woods, natural textures and soft pastels invite you to indulge in the simple pleasures of a more gracious time. During your stay, you'll be pampered with complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room each morning. Our traditional Southern hospitality continues with sherry in the lobby each evening. Of course, our concierge is always at hand to attend to your every need. You're just a mere stroll from the famous harbor, historic homes and attractions. The Fulton Lane Inn is situated just off King Street, tucked away on a pedestrian lane in the heart of the city's famous historic district. The inn is literally surrounded by countless fascinating boutiques, scores of antique shops and elegant restaurants. There are countless ways to enjoy the Fulton Lane Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fulton Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Lane Hotel Charleston
Fulton Lane Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing