We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charleston, SC- beautiful homes and history”
Review of Lodge Alley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Alley Inn
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Beautiful historic city with southern charm! Just walking around you can experience so much! Loved the city and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Our room was acceptable, poor cooling on the 2nd floor. It is in the city with city noises- patrons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaddyWied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a great place to stay. It's in a great location and the place is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. This was our second time and just like the first stay, it was very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Street side rooms may tend to be noisy at night. Try for one on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoquinaRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are 10 year owners at Bluegreen and this has got to be one of their worst properties. We had a 2br town home (#123) facing the courtyard. There was only one bathroom which was upstairs. That was inconvenient but what made it worse was the treacherous staircase. Our 12 and 14 year olds independently commented on how scary the stairs were! In addition, the bathroom was very small (even for 2 people) and outdated. The 2queen bedrooms were of adequate size and the mattresses fairly good. The entire unit was very outdated and worn (banged up walls, disgusting old carpet, furniture, decor old and tired). We were scheduled for 6 nights but left after 2. We only stayed that long because of the great location. Moved out to Isle of Palms (Wild Dunes) and were thrilled with our stay there.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Ilove2travelandexplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This place was great in many ways. Parked the car and didnt have to use it till we left. Walkable to almost everything. Other modes or transportation available such as bike taxis and horse drawn carriages. Bars, sites, eateries all there for your liking. Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: ask for what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RushRedImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I can't comment on pricing as this was booked for me by a client, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was gorgeous (room 317), and beautifully decorated. Beds were soft and linens felt great, and extras were conveniently located in the closet if we got too cold or needed an extra pillow. I loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries in the bathroom too. There was a little "kitchen" area with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, and they even had dishes and silverware as well as a basket with coffees and even a microwave popcorn.

Hotel is close to everything, and within walking distance to The Battery, rainbow row, City Market, carriage tours, and various restaurants and shops.

Staff was friendly and courteous, especially the front desk clerk who helped us with dinner recommendations twice. Loved the valet parking. Only advice is to call early for your car when checking out - we checked out on a Sunday and had to wait quite a while for our car to be brought up as there were a lot of other guests also leaving at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristenSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Kings Courtyard Inn
Kings Courtyard Inn
#33 of 61 in Charleston
600 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
2,078 reviews
Downtown
Fulton Lane Inn
Fulton Lane Inn
#16 of 61 in Charleston
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 61 in Charleston
973 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Alley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Alley Inn

Address: 195 E Bay St, Charleston, SC 29401-2126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 14,718 - ₹ 22,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Alley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge Alley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Alley Hotel Charleston
Hotel Alley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing