We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
503
232
127
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
232
127
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese queen street great location parking garage across the street husk restaurant breakfast in bed historic district breakfast delivered beautiful courtyard within walking distance each morning walking tour downtown charleston crackers southern hospitality every evening per day
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Ashley and her team are extremely attentive, amazing charming Inn in the very heart of beautiful historic Charleston, the Elliott House Inn is by far the hotel to spend a sweet holiday. The second floor king bed room with elevator service we stayed in #24 was in the perfect location looking down on their beautiful pergola covered courtyard was a great choice. Very southern chic and very comfortable. Continental breakfast in the courtyard ever morning and sunset wine and cheese party was so sweet. Still hungry? how about room service from 5 star 82 Queen Restaurant in our room! Finally concierge service & complimentary bike rentals. Stay here is a genuine treat. Thanks again, can't wait to fly back and stay longer next time. PS parked car across the street

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 24, ask for it if available, all new furniture ceiling fan and wall art/mirrors and new bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoconutGrovePoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofEHI, General Manager at The Elliott House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Inn. We are fortunate to have 82 Queen Restaurant right next door to us, and yes, they do room service as well. We have a wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Room 17, everything was wonderful at this inn, we would definitely stay here again if going to Charleston. The breakfast was perfect and wine and cheese was a great way to meet other guests. Neil was great on giving us ideas for things to do based on our interests. Matthew was great upon check in

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofEHI, General Manager at The Elliott House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. We do truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our wine and cheese reception, and having the opportunity to meet with others. Neal does a great job in making sure that our guests are full of information, so they can truly experience the city. We are fortunate to have both Neal and Matthew as part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Charleston! Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to tell others about your time at The Elliott House Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I come here to Charleston for business, but I stay at the Elliot House because it’s a vacation. Wonderful southern hospitality in a down town location. So laid back and romantic. Absolutely great. Classy. Genteel. Wonderful.

Park in the municipal parking across the tiny street. It’s a little hard to find. Slow down and be patient - you’re in the south. Savor the experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank KG0PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofEHI, General Manager at The Elliott House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Wow! We are so impressed by your kind words. We do truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are truly amazed to see how much you enjoyed the staff and the atmosphere of the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

What a great little inn tucked away on Queen Street! We stay here for a few days each summer and love it more each time. During the recent renovation the beautiful (yet bulky) antique four-poster bed frames were switched out for platforms, allowing for king-sized beds in almost all of the rooms. Refrigerators have been added to store medicines (and leftovers), and built-in storage has replaced the beautiful (yet bulky) antique armoires. I miss the wisteria on the pergola, but the new fireplace is comfy and cozy. Matthew, Ashley, and Neal are the absolute best!

Room Tip: Back rooms very quiet, side rooms = restaurant noise (noticeable, not bothersome), front rooms = street noise (could disturb light sleepers)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofEHI, General Manager at The Elliott House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Sarah,
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We always enjoy seeing return guests. I am glad that you enjoy the new renovations and amenities. Neal and Matthew do a wonderful job, in helping to make a lasting impression on our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Elliott House Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our annual trip to Elliott House Inn surpassed our expectations having seen the renovations online!! Our room was HUGE and to top it off had the most comfortable KING SIZED bed that I have ever slept in. My daughter wanted her haircut and Neal provided contact information on 3 salons within walking distance. Chloe gave my daughter the best haircut and the charge was much less that expected!! :-):-) Elliott House Inn continues to be our destination place for my daughter's birthday celebration!!

Room Tip: Each room is different and let staff person know what you want. We have NEVER been disappointed in the 4 years that we have stayed.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekahPoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofEHI, General Manager at The Elliott House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It truly means the world to us that we have become part of your annual trip to Charleston. It is truly an honor that we have become part of your birthday celebration. I know that Neal enjoys talking to y'all every time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews