We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time was Great”
Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbourview Inn
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
HOU
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time was Great”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Haborview Inn excellent view, very comfortable rooms, awesome staff, great location. Would have preferred a full breakfast but plan to stay here my next trip.

Room Tip: Face the Habor---
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the HarbourView Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us for your next trip to Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    276
    64
    24
    12
See reviews for
356
1,154
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week. Beautiful place right in the heart of the historical downtown. Easy walk to everything you want to see - the Battery, the market etc. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast on the terrace was an enjoyable feature. When we go back, I will stay here again. Definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff. This is the perfect time of year for breakfast outside on the Terrace. Thank you for choosing the HarbourView Inn. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We arrived in Charleston without a reservation and knowing nothing about the town. The two young men at the front desk, Scott and Nathan, were incredibly courteous and helpful. They gave us a wonderful room and excellent recommendations for dinner.
The hotel is centrally located, beautifully furnished, well maintained and the staff are very friendly.
Sadly we only had one night in Charleston but we loved what we saw and we hope to return some time in the future. When we do return we will certainly stay at the Harbourview Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are delighted that Scott and Nathan were able to provide you excellent service. We hope that you are able to return to the HarbourView Inn for a longer stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next trip to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

There were a lot of good reviews for this hotel so we booked and I wasn't disappointed. I loved the little extras--wine & cheese for me; cookies for my son (and me too if I'm honest); breakfast delivered to one of 3 places (room, patio, atrium). Staff was very helpful in trying to get us last minute reservations as well. Not as knowledgeable about good restaurants with kids menus but it turns out there are not that many restaurants with kids' menus in Charleston.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are glad that the HarbourView Inn lived up to your expectations. The wonderful accolades of our past guests give us a lot to live up to. We will certainly work hard to expand our knowledge of things to do and places to eat with kids in anticipation of your return trip. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We like to stay when the Parade of Boats at Christmas is showing. It is a lovely room and the service is very good. You are downtown or Mt. P you have wonderful location. We like both.
Comfy beds but the view is why we go every year. If you can get there, you will be very pleased with the service, location and beds.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdomsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us around the holidays to see the annual Parade of Boats. The HarbourView Inn does provide the perfect view of the parade, whether from the Terrace or one of the Grand HarbourView rooms. We hope to see you again every holiday season for the parade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,801 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Market Pavilion Hotel
#9 of 61 in Charleston
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,100 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#8 of 61 in Charleston
416 reviews
Planters Inn
#11 of 61 in Charleston
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Property: Harbourview Inn
Address: 2 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#6 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,228 - ₹ 34,456
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourview Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unparalleled service and signature amenities from this AAA Four-Diamond and Condé Nast "Gold List Award" luxury hotel. Panoramic views, vast atriums and beautifully appointed guest rooms - some with private balconies, working fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs - await your arrival. From the moment you enter one of the most historic hotels in Charleston, SC, you will find modern features and services, old world charm and unpretentious Southern hospitality. The waterfront and atrium lobbies are reminiscent of Charleston's early years as a colonial nautical trading hub. They offer the perfect setting for idle reflection, a glass of wine or just the refined sport of people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Hotel Charleston
Harbour View Inn Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing