We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
391
219
77
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
219
77
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinehi expressroom was cleanbreakfast areafolly beachminute driveclose to downtownconvenient locationwould stay here againeasy accesscookiesnice stayyogurtcomplimentary breakfasthistoric districtleila
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice motel clean,comfortable beds,pool,very nice staff,great breakfast, eggs ,pancakes,sausage,cereal, lots of stuff to choose from the lady that does the food was very nu e and did a great job the only negative was the walls a thin ,you could hear other people. We were on the second floor and the people just let their kid run and jump on the floor after midnight we had to call the desk and report it

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank grandma9Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyFassett, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I shared your comments with our breakfast attendant and it made her day! Thank you also for calling us to report the noise from the people above you.. We are diligent in speaking with other guests that are being inconsiderate of their "neighbors". We want everyone to enjoy their stay, and you're right, that's hard to do when someone's child is bouncing off the walls. We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I really appreciated the quick response by the staff when we entered our room and found roaches in the bathroom! This of course, can happen when visiting a waterfront area in a hot, humid location. The manager quickly moved us to another room, gave us a discount for the inconvenience and even moved our suitcases. The hotel is really nice and quite close to downtown businesses and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 712vickil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyFassett, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the "visitor" to your room! We do have the hotel serviced monthly for pest control of course, and rarely have an issue. The humid weather, combined with the thunderstorms every day lately, managed to drive that one "visitor" inside. Thank you for letting us know, and for your understanding. We hope that you had a great time in Charleston, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. The room was spotless, the front desk staff was friendly and my 15 year old enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Nice place for a getaway! It was close to the airport-15 minutes, the Charleston Battery soccer field -25 minutes and Folly Beach 20 minutes!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tripler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyFassett, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a great getaway with us! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our visit to Charleston. Our stay here was comfortable. The hotel was immaculate with very attentive staff. We would recommend Magnolia Plantation and Gardens.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyFassett, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice visit to Charleston, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

While traveling north we decided to spend a day in Charleston and we stayed at this hotel which is about 7 miles from the heart of Charleston. The hotel and the rooms are updated, clean and modern. The receptionist was very nice and although we were a little early she let us check in and put our things in the room before heading into the city. The quality of the linens and the comfort of the room was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very good. There was a very nice assortment to choose from and the breakfast area was well tended to. It was very clean and there was enough room to eat in comfort. Also, although we had dinner in the city, there is a Ruby Tuesday in the adjacent parking lot and there are other restaurants nearby. Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and will definitely stay here again on a future visit to Charleston.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyFassett, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that we were "perfect for your needs"! We just completed a total renovation of the hotel, and we love our new look- glad to hear that you do too! I have shared your compliments regarding our breakfast with our servers, and they were very appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews