We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a girls getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FifilaQ
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, but with caveats...”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Five female friends from college had a mini-reunion here for 3 nights to celebrate our 70th birthdays. We all agree that this lodging option gets mixed reviews.

The positives:

~Location, location, location! You couldn't be more centrally located for exploring the Holy City.
~Rooms are large and spacious with updated bathrooms (great showers).
~The kitchen is well equipped for a short-term rental.
~The piazza balcony is spacious with plenty of seating for outdoor enjoyment.
~Mattresses are comfortable; sheets and towels are ample; hair dryers are provided; hot water is plentiful which was important for 5 women sharing shower time.
~The rental provides a lot of helpful touring and restaurant information in its welcome book.

The negatives:

~Certain advertised aspects are misleading. The "private entrance" is an exterior wrought iron spiral staircase that is open to the elements and could be dangerous in inclement weather.
~The rental allegedly sleeps 12, yet there are 4 beds and one sleep sofa which only provide enough sleep space for 10.
~The advertised owner, Lizzy, is actually a property manager who was unresponsive to a broken luggage elevator problem. Consequently, we had to move heavy luggage up the winding staircase with great difficulty. Finally, after two days of unanswered phone calls and emails, the serviceman appeared and the elevator was repaired in time for our exit. Lizzy's lack of responsiveness was more irritating than the elevator problem itself.
~The apartment wasn't prepared for our arrival. Outdoor lawn furniture had to be moved to the piazza from the living room.
~The bathroom locations aren't ideal for unrelated persons sharing the space. The front two bedrooms share a tiny half bath which is attached to one of them. Hence, the other room's occupant must pass through the bedroom to use the bathroom. One full bath is off of the hallway and the other is attached to the master bedroom. This makes for awkwardness when arranging five women's shower times.
~There were some signs of uncleanliness and lack of maintenance: a musty odor upon arrival; stains on bedspreads; upholstered furniture in the bath in need of cleaning; differential temperatures in bedrooms that were not remedied by adjusting the thermostat; temperamental light switch in the half bath; saran wrap over a bathroom vent; a plastic bag covering what appeared to be a fire/smoke alarm in the living room.
~ Except for one, the bedrooms have no closets or armoires and very little, if any, drawer space. Dressing areas are attached to the full baths with storage and hanging space for clothes. But this must be shared by all which lacks convenience and privacy.

In spite of these problems, the central location and fair price outweigh the negatives. But they should be taken into consideration if you require a spotless, seamless rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann r
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a girls getaway.”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to be in the heart of everything Charleston, this is the place for you. The building is a piece of artwork, it is so beautiful. We had a large group and we filled all those great king size beds! A beautiful home that was perfect for our girls getaway. Management was quick to respond to every question we had, and even graciously allowed us an early check-in! I highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavell K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful for multiple couples”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were 3 couples and 2 singles and the space itself was perfect. Perhaps the best feature is the large veranda where we spent most of our time when not out and about.
The location was great: we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to visit in DT Charleston.
Highly recommend this for a large family or for a group of friends, unless anyone is mobility challenged: the apartment is accessed via a spiral staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and the veranda
Liked least: small kitchen (but adequate)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT location!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I booked this property for our annual family reunion, which had 17 people attend. 12 of us stayed in the property (the other 5 stayed in nearby hotels) which we all used as our "home base" for some meals, preparing for outings, etc. The property is well appointed and clean. VERY comfortable beds. With a little planning we found the updated 2 1/2 bathrooms to be more than adequate for our needs. The washer and dryer came in handy after one of the toddlers had a clothing "incident." The kitchen is minimally but adequately stocked with enough utensils and cookware to prepare a large meal. The living area offers a nice flat screen tv with a large cable package (our visit was during football season, you know) and plenty of comfortable seating. We utilized both the inside and outside porch dining areas during our stay.

The best feature of all is that the property is located within walking distance of most of Charleston proper's many offerings - the Market, Waterfront Park, The Battery, restaurants (don't miss The Brown Dog Deli for lunch"), museums, churches, carriage rides, ghost tours, etc. Other than making one run to a local shopping center for supplies the cars stayed parked in either the adjacent lot or the public lot down Queen St. Uber is readily available, also - 5 of us went to tour Fort Sumter and were running late in returning for dinner, so we "Ubered" back - there were 7 Uber drivers close and available to take our call.

The luggage elevator wasn't working properly when we arrived, so I called Lizzie (property manager) and the elevator repairman arrived within 5 minutes. Using the spiral staircase was no problem for us. Lizzie provided great service regarding that issue as well as through the entire rental process.

Family friendly, comfortable, clean, terrific location!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Ron,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the property and in Charleston!! Thank you for your understanding and patience with the elevator issue. We do hope you will come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at 120 Meeting St. in June of this year for a family vacation: there were 10 of us, ranging in age from 5 to 72 years old. We had a great time, and loved how staying in a historical building added to our overall experience of Charleston. The condo was clean, nicely decorated with updated bathrooms, the beds and couches were comfortable, and we felt that there was plenty of space for a group of our size. The property manager was excellent and responded immediately to any concerns or inquiries.

As far as location, you simply cannot beat this place. It is on a corner, so the views of surrounding streets are great…we had no issues with noise, and were only a short walk from Market Street, King Street, the waterfront, etc. The best restaurants in the city are a few minutes away on foot.

Only two minor drawbacks, and neither is really a problem if you plan ahead: First, there is no parking on the premises and you will have to use a city lot, so be sure to plan and budget accordingly. Second, the condo is only accessible via a spiral staircase, which again is not a problem as long as nobody in your group has an issue with stairs and you aren't bringing extremely heavy luggage.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Melissa,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo! We hope you will come back in the future! You were a wonderful renter and thank you for leaving the condo as you found it upon departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing