We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great place to stay Marine Boot Camp Graduation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bluffton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay Marine Boot Camp Graduation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites while attending my daughters graduation from Marine Boot Camp. It was short commute to the base at Parris Island. The hotel accommodated our early 5:00 am leaving everyday with coffee and muffins and other items to grab and go. The rooms were clear and it was very quiet and peaceful during the night and early mornings. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
First. Congratulations on your daughter graduating from BOOT CAMP HERE IN HOT SOUTH CAROLINA. We are privileged to have families like yourself stay here with us. We are very grateful for your daughters service. Please come stay with us again in the future. NEAR FUTURE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    53
    35
    25
    22
See reviews for
90
64
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was in need of a getaway so i checked into the Comfort Suites of Bluffton and i really enjoyed myself the room was clean,bed was comfy and i just loved the jacuzzi tub can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for the review on our Jacuzzi Suite. It's a fan favorite. Please come stay with us again, after all you only live in Ridgeland. Thanks...... and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluffton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My parents came from out of town to visit, my father is not doing well but the people at the hotel made there stay perfect. parents said that charles made them feel right at home and the breakfest lady was top notch. thanks to the staff for making my parents have a great time here in bluffton

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Mr. Dart,
Thank you for trusting us to take care of your parents. We love when locals refer us to friends and family. Southern Hospitality is one of its kind. Anything we can do for the DART family in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is one of the best motels we have ever used. Have stayed here several times and am impressed with each visit. Michael Jameson has always worked diligently to have ou rooms ready and is a great help when we need directions or advide on good places to eat. The rooms are very clean and well kept and the rest of the staff always greets us with a smile. I don't think you will find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and our Staff Service.

Mr. Jameson has become an asset to our hotel and we appreciate customer feed back.

Please continue to stay with us, and we will do everything we can to keep guests like yourself from going anywhere else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Dirty. Stains everywhere! Poor service. My husband called housekeeping for sheets and blankets to put on the stained pull out sofa, and they told him to come down and pick them up at the front desk. This should be a $ 40 per night room that they charge $140. It's too bad because it is in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bluffton

Property: Comfort Suites Bluffton
Address: 23 Towne Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,227 - ₹ 9,475
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bluffton is an all suites hotel featuring complimentary continental breakfast, a variety of Specials and Packages, meeting room and easy access to shopping and dining in the Hilton Head Island area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing