We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhett House Inn hits a 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Brookville, OH
1 review
“Rhett House Inn hits a 10”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed 4 days/nights. The staff was personal, responsive and conversant. Added value came from the full southern breakfast; afternoon teas. lemonade and cookies; evening desserts. We bicycled around the old town, among the century-old plus southern town homes and gardens. The water front park, overlooking the Beaufort River and wet lands, offered eateries and shops and plenty of open, shaded lawns for strolling and relaxing. Return? Of course!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms open to a beautiful, ample, quiet and relaxing second floor veranda. We enjoyed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your 10 rating!! We appreciate your rave review and are glad you enjoyed the amenities that we offer. One of our best assets is our location right in the heart of the Historic district. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    128
    40
    23
    7
See reviews for
138
634
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Treated like royalty. Staff very helpfull, Stayed in room 18, Well decorated, had our own parking space! Loved the historic aspects of the main house, sitting on the front porch and the Desserts that were served in the kitchen at night! loved this place. Well worth the money, so dont forget to put this on your bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
You can't ask for a better review than that. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I could not have selected a better place. Entire staff was most polite and professional. Location superb. Room, service, food absolutely first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rhett House Inn during your visit to Beaufort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our weekend stay at The Rhett House Inn was perfect! The staff was kind and helpful. The check-in and check-out process was simple and easy. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they gave us several suggestions for lunch and it was just fine. Our room was great! Very clean and nice. The housekeeping staff was great. We stayed around the room to relax on Saturday morning and they didn't disturb us at all! We simply put a sign on the door when we left for the afternoon and they came in and cleaned. Sweet ladies! The snacks and drinks were yummy! The front porch was a perfect place to sit, relax, and read a good book, which we enjoyed each morning! The breakfast was super and the evening desserts were so very yummy!!! We would totally recommend staying here if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away. Their location is also great, we walked everywhere, just a few blocks off from the main shopping and eating area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 14 - which is in the cottages, not attached to the main house, on the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanKimmyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. On behalf of the staff at the Rhett House Inn we appreciate your gracious compliments. Our staff loves what they do and it is our pleasure to make sure each guest experience is outstanding. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our location in the heart of the Historic district. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Staying at the Rhett House Inn during a recent visit to Beaufort proved to be a wise decision. Not only is the inn wonderfully located, the relaxed hospitality we experienced made my husband and me feel both welcome and at home. The historic charm of the inn was enhanced by the generous refreshments offered throughout the day and by the tastefully decorated rooms. Our breakfast was both generous and delicious and served in the sunny dining room or on the verandah. Loved the upstairs porches with comfortable wicker seating. The staff were extremely friendly and thoughtful. We will happily return to the Rhett House on future visits to Beaufort.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor as they are less noisy than first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the amenites that we offer. The gracious compliments of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.3 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,185 reviews
0.4 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
941 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
709 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Property: The Rhett House Inn
Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,681 - ₹ 21,500
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing