We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Accommodations and Real Southern Hospitality"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rhett House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“"Great Accommodations and Real Southern Hospitality"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the main Rhett House Inn and loved it! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The champagne upon arrival was delightful--set the tone for a buggy ride. We were able to get our tickets--no extra cost--right at the front desk. The home-baked cookies were delicious and the Southern breakfast was truly wonderful. The location was central to downtown as well as the historic district. I would say this was the best weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the wonderful compliments of the food. Our staff does and great job and they love what they do. We are in such a great location in the Historic district we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful town and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    123
    37
    22
    6
See reviews for
137
607
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you're planning a trip to Beaufort- be sure to stay at the Rhett House Inn. We lucked out and got the best room on the property- #15 in the cottage. We have our own veranda with comfy chairs for lounging and cigar smoking...our 4-poster king bedroom with fireplace and jacuzzi tub made it harder than ever to check out! You truly feel like you can relax and escape at this wonderful Inn. There is food and drink to be had 'round the clock- once the delicious breakfast ends (a 8-10am window)...by golly it's time for homemade pastries and tea or lemonade ..and then before you know it- happy hour has arrived with sparkling wine and a gorgeous cheese platter...when you're making your way back from dinner in town swing back by the kitchen for an assortment of desserts and coffee (They'll even save you some and put it in your room at your request!).

Even though it rained the entire weekend, we had such a lovely time and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Stay in the Cottage Room #15
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellospice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Rhett House Inn. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We enjoyed a weekend in Beaufort at the Rhett House Inn. From the first staff person to the last everyone was gracious and helpful. The amenities at the Rhett House are second to none. Breakfast was delicious each morning.

If you are looking for a romantic, charming place in the heart of Beaufort, look no further than the Rhett House.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms were a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our Southern hospitality and appreciate the wonderful compliments of our staff, the Inn and the amenities that we offer. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

As always, the Rhett House lived up to our expectations. Their hospitality and attention to detail is what makes this inn stand out among the many options in Beaufort, SC. We live in Charleston, SC, and the Rhett House is the perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We always look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Loved the location of the RHI because we could walk everywhere-the waterfront, restaurants, historic district. Our room was beautiful, so comfortable, and so convenient to the veranda, living room, and kitchen. All the food was scrumptious, the breakfasts,homemade desserts and afternoon snacks. Eating breakfast on the veranda with a view of the bay was fabulous! All the staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. I highly recommend a trip to beautiful Beaufort and this B&B!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCbeachdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMC20, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your wonderful compliments of the Inn, the amenities and our staff and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.3 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.4 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Property: The Rhett House Inn
Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,267 - ₹ 23,757
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing