We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok , for the”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok , for the”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

First time staying In a Country Inn. Average at best. King room was ok with micro and refrig, Tv is analog 25inch so picture not good. It was clean,but nothing to write mother about. Next door to an American Best motel. Reserved thru hotels.com but found that country inn web site gave a better rate so got hotels. Com to give a refund.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rollbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    120
    77
    80
    82
See reviews for
325
81
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I brought 3 teenagers to their brothers Marine graduation at Parris Island. The staff were very accomadating to the needs of familys visiting Parris Island. Breakfast was on for 5am so we could eat before leaving for the base. And it was more than cereal and the menu changed daily with the basics still there. Rooms were nice and clean along with a washer/dryer for the public to use on the 2nd floor. Parking around the building, easy to find. Only 10 minutes to the Marine base. Shopping close by.

Room Tip: go for a suite...separate bedroom/living room lots of room, real places to sit instead of on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and allowed us to check in when we arrived a bit early. We had a king suite, with a separate area for the bed, with its own tv, and a small sitting area with a desk and tv. These two areas were separated by the bathroom. Although everything wasn't perfectly new, the suite was very well maintained, clean and very nice. The bed was very comfortable, and we really appreciated the separate sleeping area since the sitting area allowed me to sit up and read awhile without disturbing my husband's sleep. This was a great value and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. Very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for two nights, after experiencing the carrosion on the vents, a huge stain on the floor, and the pull-out couch was never checked and still had old used sheets in it, I noticed other things in the room needing much attention. Just not kept, it appeared staff appeared concerned when I presented a list, but not very caring or accomadating to what we found. We left this hotel early to staty at a nicer hotel. We got no discount or anything that would have made me stay. Offerred nothing. My brother showed up to stay at same hotel, after I left and he encounted bed bugs. This is not slander or untrue, this is unfortunately the experience my family and I had. I am glad I left for another hotel. I also paid less at the other hotel. NOT GOOD!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babino33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Very pleasant front desk when we checked in. The beds have heavy duvet covers, for us we were either too hot or too cold. The beds themselves were very good. Not exceptionally clean, but it appears to be an older property.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Address: 2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 9,187
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn and Suites in Beautiful Beaufort South Carolina features 77 Guest Rooms and Suites including Jacuzzi Suites. We offer a Free Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed WI-FI Internet, Indoor Heated Pool. The Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, South Carolina is a 100% Non-Smoking Property. Enjoy our Southern Charm as our "Team" will make your stay a pleasant one. Come visit and Let Us "Welcome You To Our Home, Our Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Beaufort West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Beaufort West Hotel Beaufort
Country Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing