We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of City Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Loft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I traveled in a group of four and we stayed in three different rooms for two nights. Each room was perfect--visually pleasing, comfortably arranged with great attention to detail, clean, thoughful touches, and the bathrooms were amazing. Beyond the comfort and style of the room, everyone at City Loft went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. When staff at the desk are as friendly and helpful as City Loft Hotel staff, it means there is something good at the core.
PS: Beaufort's best coffee and muffins adjoins the hotel, and the excellent restaurant Breakwater is a few feet away.
Alison M.
Maine

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for your great review of City Loft Hotel. All of us are so please that you all had such a great stay. Our staff is genuinely happy to make sure our guests have the best experience possible and it doesn't get any better than "Perfect"! Thank you and please come see us again the next time you can get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 730 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have stayed in the Beaufort area for many years!! This is a keeper. We spent 2 nights and it was great!! We had our dog and she was happy, this is downtown Beaufort, great people, lots of parking, food on site...perfect

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We enjoyed the hotel location - close to shopping and restaurants. We also liked using the bikes for cruising around town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your great review of City Loft Hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent two nights at the City Loft Hotel, and the accommodations were terrific. The handicap room worked out very well, and the roll in shower was just right. The staff was wonderful, and we would certainly stay there again, and recommend the Loft to anyone. The location is super, and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review of City Loft Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations comfortable and able to meet your needs. I'm also happy to hear that our staff was wonderful. We do have a very special staff who really love what they do. Thank you for recommending City Loft to your friends and family. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beaufort has alot of Bed and Breakfast lodging, but the City Loft Hotel offers a refreshing break with its sleek, modern, but very comfortable style.
The room was spotless and spacious, the bathroom was huge (with a TV), and the decor was very soothing. You are within walking distance of all the restaurants on the waterfront, there is a great coffee shop on the property, and a fantastic market across the street in a restored building. It's just a fantastic place to be to enjoy Beaufort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our property and the location. This little hotel was lovingly restored with the goal of adding a contemporary, urban option for Beaufort without compromising comfort. And according to your review we have succeeded. Our location is the best in Beaufort - we are located in what is know as the Carteret Street Renaissance area. All of the buildings within several blocks from us have been rescued and renovated into wonderful shops and restaurants. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,257 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,024 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Hotel

Address: 301 Carteret St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: ₹ 10,151 - ₹ 14,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Loft Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Loft Hotel offers 21 guestrooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Our beds are Sealy Collection Plush Euro with Memory foam topper and feature premium bedding. 26-Inch high-definition televisions come with digital channels. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, iPod lamp, and free local calls. Refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, bathrobes, Gilchrist & Soames BeeKind amenities, and bathroom TVs. City views are featured in guestrooms. All guestrooms are non-smoking. As a special bonus our guests have access to the private pool, golf course and tennis course at the Sanctuary on Cat Island. Fees apply to these amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing