We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 176
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 141
US$ 135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 241
US$ 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 285
US$ 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
1,090
234
72
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
234
72
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagesouthern gracesgreyhound flatsmain buildingthe cottagesport republicfire pitwithin walking distancebreakfast vouchersrocking chairsfront porchhuge bathroombay streetbeautiful roomin townking roomwater front
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved our room, comfortable and roomy (#35). The breakfast vouchers were nice and the bikes were a treat to check out the town. Unfortunately we could hear the people walking above us early in the morning. They were out of s'mores but the fire pit and other sitting areas (including the porch) were very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A real classic in the heart of Beaufort. Warm welcome. Close to the Old Point and Bay Street sections with their charming old homes. And a block from two fine restaurants. The public areas and our room were lovely. Spacious room had comfy bed and big bathroom with excellent shower. Breakfast provided at three places. The Common Ground has fine coffee and pastries. Inn is a perfect choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a delightful stay at the Beaufort Inn beginning with lovely sweet delights when we entered to sign in. Our room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. In our building there were posters of local movies filmed in the area...I wrote them all down and have since seen three of them. Thank you!. The breakfast suggestions were really nice and we only wish temps had been better for coffee on our outside deck. Great stay and will go there again.

Room Tip: we could have used a little help on how to do the heat in the room, but we ended up being cozy. A fridge is in the room...so know this if you wish to bring wine, milk for coffee in the am or know you can store your left overs from dinner.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giraffe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a great property and well located. The staff was efficient and particularly helpful and patient. I have to cite that the mattress was old and did not fit the bed properly. Specifically, there was a conspicuous gap from the top of the mattress and the headboard.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frklare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and two boys stayed in the Scheper Suite for one night and wish we could have stayed longer! The Scheper suite offers two bedrooms (one with a queen and one with a king) joined by a hallway with private bath and shared balcony. Both bedrooms and the bathroom were spotless and beautifully maintained as was the balcony and all of the patios between the various buildings on the property. The Beaufort Inn spans a full block with various homes joined by brick walkways and patio areas for enjoying the outdoors. While we were there, a wedding took place and there was plenty of space for the guests to celebrate while the rest of the inn guests had other outdoor areas to enjoy one another without infringing on the wedding party. The inn is also centrally located so everything is within walking distance. I would go back again and again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children or two couples, the Scheper Suite is perfect!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews