We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great motel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westerly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambassador Motel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Westerly
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great motel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The owner is very friendly, and he really emphasizes the no smoking policy, which was great. The room and bathroom were clean and pleasant-smelling. The decor was chintzy but cute; the towels had little smiling fish and dolphins embroidered on them. I would recommend bringing your own soap, however; the shampoo/conditioner provided was minimal at best. The TV, air conditioner, fridge, and WiFi were all in working order. It's in a really convenient location. For the price, a great find. I'd happily stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had originally had a reservation at the Aquastar Inn. The Aquastar Inn had recently had a fire and the lobby was really dirty unsanitary and smelled badly. Nobody was at the front desk which was a good thing. We left immediately and drove down the street to the Ambassador Motel. I spoke to the owner. I explained the situation to him and they fortunately had vacancy. The motel had an old school charm to it. Very clean, and it felt like I was staying at a relatives house and not a motel. I mean this in the most sincere way. When we go back to RI next year for our annual trip, I will make my reservation at the ambassador.

Room Tip: Staff is very nice and helpful if you have any issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Being a Tour Director, I feel it necessary to pass comments on to others re: accomodations. Trip Advisor is a programme that allows individuals to do that. I

I recently overnighted at the Ambassator Motel in Westerly, RI, as I was doing a familiarization tour gathering information for my future tours.

The room was very clean, comfortable beds, the location very good re: restaurants, shopping, etc.

My concern was that the management insisted that I had originally booked two nights...although that was not the case on my part, as I had other reservations booked for the following few days. If I had not asked for a receipt from my credit card, the oversight would not have been noticed and I would have been charged for two nights. I noticed that one of the posted polices of the motel was "no refunds".

A word to the wise..................

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tedporteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2004

We had a wonderful time at the Ambassador Motel! We took the whole family and it was such a great time. They were very warm and accomodating and very helpful with giving us directions, recommendations, etc.

We're definately going to come back there SOON!

Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank JamMastrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
2.3 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 18 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.1 km away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.3 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.1 km away
Watch Hill Inn
Watch Hill Inn
#3 of 4 in Watch Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Motel

Property: Ambassador Motel
Address: 201 Post Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-2642
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Westerly
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,684 - ₹ 13,237
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned business well located between N.Y. and Boston with easy access to Newport, Mystic,casinos and close to local beaches of Misquamicut and Watch Hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing