We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Gluten Free Pizza! Friendly Staff!”

Vetrano's Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 148 Restaurants in Westerly
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We ordered takeout pizza from here last night. The pizza is always delicious, hot and tasty. They use Still Riding Pizza Crust for their gluten free pizza. This was the first place that I tried it and have been enjoying it for many years. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Lovetotravelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Our first time here, came up from CT. The food and the service worth the drive. My girlfriend said it was the best pasta she's ever had and my cajun swordfish was cooked perfectly. Amanda was a fantastic server, accommodating and friendly every step of the way. Wonderful experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank cowboyfan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We visit this restaurant frequently & have never had a bad meal or experience. We try different dishes each time and have enjoyed all of them. The meals are freshly prepared. A few of our favorites are eggplant, chicken alfredo & veal sorrentina.
The waitstaff is friendly& knowledgeable. We also enjoy their sister restaurant, Vittoria's NY Pizza.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Went in today, poor pizza selection for the second time in a week. Service at the counter is terrible. The kitchen floor was filthy as was the kitchen itself. No seems to care or take any pride there any more. We will not go back. Unfortunate after all these
years of being a good place. Just shows you what lack of management can do to a place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myplum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The food is fresh and traditional in Italian flavoring. I had the Eggplant Parm and it was sliced so nice and thin and stacked in four levels. It was perfect! Other people in my party had Fettucini Alfredo and the Lobster Ravioli and they both said it was excellent. The cannoli's for dessert were a perfect ending along with their great coffee.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blondebass1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vetrano's Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Vetrano's Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing