We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
216
28
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
28
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property lawn games fire pit rhode island new england water sports relaxing weekend lobster adirondack chairs thursday night new chef pretzels fitness room bathroom amenities soaking tub electric boat fantastic water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast here our first morning in Westerly and it was a perfect kick off for a vacation. We sat next to the large sunny window watching people dig for clams in the bay across the green lawn. Beautiful view! I ordered the poached eggs with skillet potatoes and it was done absolutely perfect. The potatoes were the best technique of breakfast potatoes I’ve ever eaten. I also ordered hot tea and they actually know how to make tea there . Many places don’t. My husband ordered pancakes which was probably just a poor choice on his part bc his was really just 3 medium (not small but not huge) sized pancakes with syrup and for $18 he didn’t feel as impressed. He would have like to see it come with more than just pancakes. But his coffee was excellent and the service was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moonmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, President and Group Managing Director at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Moonmid,

Thank you for letting us know about your five-star experience at Weekapaug Inn. We will let our culinary team know that you called the breakfast potatoes “the best” you have ever had.

We are so pleased to know that you found the service to be perfect. We’ll be sure to save a seat and a pot of your favorite tea for you when you return.

Warm regards,

Daniel Hostettler
President and Group Managing Director and
Simon Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend for a 40th birthday and it was just wonderful in every way. The service, room, food and location were all exactly what we were hoping for.

We stayed in a Fenway suite and it was breathtaking. Views of the water, secluded from the rest of the hotel, wonderful amenities (molten brown and a complementary mini bar with wine, yodka, gin, mixers, an espresso maker in the room) nice deck with a soaking tub. Highly recommend the suite.

We took the complementary hotel BMW out 1 day to tour around and stopped for lunch at their sister property - Ocean House and while it was nice, we preferred the Weekapaug without question. The high attention to detail, quiet (we felt we had the Weekapaug to ourselves) and peaceful vibe was much more out style.

If you are in the area - I recommend without hesitation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KT1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, President and Group Managing Director at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear KT1178,

First, thank you for selecting Weekapaug Inn for your treasured 40th birthday celebration. We are delighted you enjoyed the “peaceful vibe” of the property and it was exactly what you were hoping for in your time away.

We also appreciate your recommendation including your praise about the Fenway suite, the view, amenities and deck. Happy Belated Birthday, and on behalf of all of us, we hope we have the pleasure of serving you and your husband again soon.

Warm regards,

Daniel Hostettler
President and Group Managing Director and
Simon Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel had all the boxes checked. They were phenomenal in every facet you could imagine. The food, the service, the rooms....It was all perfect. I will absolutely look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: The rooms are all nice
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, President and Group Managing Director at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Sam,

Thank you for your review. What a wonderful compliment to learn you had the “greatest weekend ever!” We’re delighted that we helped you have a getaway that was “perfect.”

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again Sam.

Warm regards,

Daniel Hostettler
President and Group Managing Director and
Simon Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We have been here a number of times. Rooms are excellent, well furnished and clean. Public areas need some attention. Staff are very nice, including many summer trainees from other countries. The entire operation could benefit from more hands on management, the eye that sees something wrong before the guest does. The food is all right, not wonderful, and the clambake on Thursday night should be skipped. Very overpriced, not well managed, and below expected standard.

Room tip: Skip the clambake!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upintheairglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, President and Group Managing Director at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear upintheairglobally,

Thank you for your five-star review, especially coming from someone of your travel experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy the Inn, our staff, the setting and the beach. We appreciate your observations about our culinary efforts and events. As noted in your other review, we will share your comments with our team in an effort to improve in the future.

Warm regards,

Daniel Hostettler
President and Group Managing Director and
Simon Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were so looking forward to dinner here Saturday night with 2 other couples but our experience overall was a grave disappointment. We were seated immediately, ordered 2 bottles of Prosecco, to be told it wasn't cold. So, we waited 45 minuets for it to be chilled while our server tried to rush our dinner order, which we wouldn't allow. 45 minutes later when the Prosecco was finally served, we ordered 2 pasta appetizers. They were put on the table, with no serving utensils or plates. She was clueless, with an attitude which was even more disappointing. The white wine we chose was out.... second option wasn't chilled. Here we go again waiting for wine, but this was becoming the norm.....horrible service. Entrees were spectacular, seriously everything was superb. The kitchen is producing AMAZING food but the service staff....they just don't get it. Not once in the 3 hours here did we have one person from management check on our table....no apologies, no offer of a complimentary drink or dessert...no concern at all that our evening was one snafu after another. So, that's the problem. Management.....not the kitchen. The kitchen rocks, the service is horrible. Please get it together.

Room tip: Didn't stay here, only had dinner.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandriafoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, President and Group Managing Director at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Alexandriafoodfan,

We sincerely apologize for the service you received during your recent dinner at Weekapaug Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience and we will take measures to correct this type of situation. (On a positive note, we will share your compliments to the culinary team.) If you decide to return, we hope will have an opportunity to regain your trust.

Warm regards,

Daniel Hostettler
President and Group Managing Director and
Simon Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews