We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country estate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Country estate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Warwick attending an American Birding ASsociation convention in Oct 2010. The hotel occupies a big compound. It is located apart from any building and you need a car to get around anywhere. Anyhow, the rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    119
    59
    28
    25
See reviews for
71
55
15
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here on a business/ leisure trip over the Columbus Day weekend. The room was very nice and fully updated, with a big bathroom area and lots of space.

The bar was very nicely decorated, with a wood-paneled feel, and offered micro-brews at $4.00 a pint.

The hotel was exceptionally helpful, offers exceptional rates and is a great hotel if staying south of Provodence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I reserved a room...1 king bed exce sleep...for a conference. I made the reservation 3 months ahead of time. We got our business partner to attend also. He made his reservations at least 2 months after us. When we checked in they told me they did not have any king beds only doubles. I explained that I had reserved the room and had a confirmation for the king size bed. I was told they do not guarantee bed sizes. When I asked to speak with the manager, they said that the manager was not there. I asked for him/her to call me. I did receive a call...went to the front desk only to find out that I was lied to...the manager was there...saw her earlier, spoke to her earlier. Additionally I had asked our business partner what size bed he had and he was given a king size bed. He checked in AFTER me. I asked her how this could have happened, to which she did not answer only reiterating we can not guarantee the bed size. I will NEVER stay at this property again. Additionally NO WHERE on my email confrmation does it say that the bed size is not guaranteed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

best food I have every had in a hotel but the service was terrible..as for the room, it was clean but the TV was old and the AC made such a racket that we controlled the temp by turning it on and off...no way could you sleep with it going at night...the location is convenient near the airport and the grounds are nice...but will only stay there again if our convention returns next year

Room Tip: floors on the first floor were very convenient for those of us who can't walk very far
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyone555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The staff at the Crowne Plaza goes out of their way to make you comfortable and to resolve any problem you might have, no matter how minor. The facilities are in very good repair and well maintained. There is a nice restaurant with excellent food and also a separate cozy bar. The swimming pool is warm although the pool room is in need of a face lift. The exercise room is larger than most hotels have available. There are several function rooms of various sizes, appropriate for groups of all types.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The rooms on the front wing are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.3 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
2.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
3.0 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,003 - ₹ 13,874
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing