We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
West Haven, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The non-smoking room had a king size bed had a firm mattress which we loved. The sitting area was very comfortable with lighting choices. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had a hot tub. Only complaint was no grab bars or seat/ledge in hot tub. Very old unit and we felt, dangerous to get in and out. A large step on the outside was good but nothing inside. We would stay there again without hesitation. It is next to the airport but they must have soundproofed because we NEVER hear a plane. We saw them coming and going but never heard one. I highly recommend this hotel and their wonderful staff. The free breakfast was wonderful, hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Phyllis,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am the new General Manager and I an extremely lucky to have such a wonderful staff. We recently just updated our lobby and have many additional plans for the hotel. All of the guest corridors are being carpeted in addition to new wallpaper throughout the hotel. If you are in the area please stop by so that I can personally show you all the upgrades. I think you are going to love them. Again thank you for the review and if there is anything I can do to help you with your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    158
    99
    61
    64
See reviews for
156
125
76
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I'll take part of the blame for accepting a "smoking" room since that's all that was available at the last minute. I figured, "how bad can it be?". Don't they make room-freshener sprays these days that can take care of such problems? Well, apparently not. This motel has seen fit to set aside one small section of smoking rooms on the first floor and just walking down the hallways is like walking into a Las Vegas casino circa 1969. The odor is instantly overwhelming. Upon opening the room door, the stench was like someone had been smoking in the room for 40 years straight without stopping. We got some spray from the front desk, (they had it ready-at-hand and obviously know this is a problem)...but the spray didn't help much and appeared to be watered-down. We tried opening a window but incredibly the windows do not have screens on them to protect from the mosquitoes. Instantly a few mosquitoes started buzzing about the room but we didn't have to worry, even the bugs couldn't stand the odor. They didn't bother us as they couldn't find our scent as we were camouflaged by the smell of 40 years of smoke. I have sat in rooms with five people smoking at once , and not been disgusted like I was in room 148 of this motel. I will be notifying the health department as I think it may even be illegal to rent out such rooms as they are certainly not healthy. The motel certainly has a low opinion of "smokers" if it thinks that they will accept such downgraded facilities, certainly the non-smoking rooms are much nicer since they get glowing reviews. This room, however, had a disgusting carpet that had nothing to do with the smoke. The carpet had ridges in which the dirt just becomes embedded, and the vacuum cleaner obviously is not strong enough to get down and suck out the embedded dirt. Terrible. The coffee pot was scummy as well, and the air conditioning unit offered little "blowing" power since it's filter was also, apparently, ruined by years of heavy smoking.
Since it was 1am and we had a 6am flight, we stayed, sleeping with the 1st floor window wide open and taking our chances vs. the mosquitoes and criminals. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the workers at the early-early morning continental breakfast were very efficient. That's about all I can find that's positive to add. Avoid the "smoking" section of this motel and you should be fine. It's not the Ritz but it's a step-up from the Motel 6 for sure. WE, however, would never stay here again as any motel with the gaul to put people up in a room like this does not deserve support. How difficult would it be to put a screen on the window and put a fan in the room all morning to help air these smoky rooms out? Unforgivable.

Room Tip: Do not accept anything other than a non-smoking room here~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear valued Guest,
I would like to apologize for the condition of the smoking room you experienced. We try our best to keep our smoking rooms as fresh as possible however it truly is a challenge to remove the smell of smoke out of the rooms. We use a machine called an Zontec as well as various sprays however there will always be a smell once a room has been smoked in. That is the reason we are so very careful not to place smoking patrons into nonsmoking rooms.
I am the new General Manager and we have some great opportunities ahead of us at this hotel. We have just recently purchased all new mattresses for all the guest rooms, we have a new & updated Lobby that our guest are loving and we have many more changes taking place in the near future. Please feel free to call me anytime and I can discuss with you all the positive changes that have taken place and if you are in the area I can show you myself personally. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetser, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Check in was pleasant, went to room and found smoke detector laying on the counter. Went to front desk and they had maintenance take care of it right away. Went out for the evening and when we returned we found no wash cloths in the room, had to use hand towels instead, toilet would not flush, almost overflowed.... good thing we only went #1 lol.......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I apologize for the inconveniences on your stay. We have noticed a few comments on washcloths and we are in the process of getting that resolved. While some comments are not particularly flattering, they do provide us with information to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel made my visit to RI a pleasure. I was here on business and ran into a few complications which left me searching for a last-minute hotel. Comfort Inn was so convenient, and what made it stand above the others was the outstanding staff. Specifically, Liz was so professional and helpful. She went to lengths to assist me, and she did it with a laid-back, "no problem" attitude, which was a breath of fresh air. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for writing a review. It is always fun when one of team members is singled out for providing great service. Congrats Liz! There are so many things that make the Comfort Inn a true value, but our team members make us special. So do our great guests. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Good hotel stay. Good size room with all necessary amenities and reasonable cleaningness.
A nice perk is the computer at the lobby for checking email or printing a map. Did not bring along a laptop for the family trip, so this is especially convenient. The hot breakfast has a good selection of choices. The room faces the airport and we can see the planes, but still we did not hear any airplanes.

Chose the hotel for its amenities and price -- Was on the way to Boston, but comparable hotels in Boston area were more expensive. Thought Warwick is close enough to be driving into Boston, just need to get up earlier. However, did not anticipate how congested the roads near Providence were, so still ended up arriving late to the appointment. This might have been a better strategy during the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for the nice note and for pointing out some of the amenities of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us while traveling throughout the region and visiting Boston. From the convenience of our location near the Providence Airport, to the computer in the lobby and our breakfast, we feel we provide a great value and environment to relax. Our clean, comfortable rooms and great staff make it a great place to stay. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.3 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 14,415
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
Warwick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing