We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight before an early flight out of Providence, RI. Especially noteworthy was the friendliness of the staff when we checked in and also the next morning at breakfast. The hotel is clean and there are several amenities such as fruit in the lobby. We were able to leave our car in the parking lot, the shuttle was convenient, efficient and the driver courteous. We waited only 5 minutes from our call for them to pick us up. We will stay at this hotel again for sure in the future.

M. Moore

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear greengram:

We were pleased to have you as our guest. Thank you for posting such a nice review on your recent visit with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

971 - 975 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here one night on business. It was a typical Hilton Garden Inn, with the rooms and services you would expect. Everything met my expectations and I would return if needed accommodations near the Providence airport again.

The rooms were decorated in typical HGI fashion. I appreciated the ample plugs, big desk, and well-lit work area. I do not care for the HGI bedding; the sheets are thin and the duvet feels cheap and synthetic. That's the brand's bedding package, however, so I do not fault the hotel. Everything was clean. It would be nice if the in-room coffeemaker came with to-go cups.

Services were as you'd expect: decent, clean fitness center; business center; small pool. Service at the front desk was good.

Where the property was beyond the typical HGI was the attached restaurant, Iron Works Tavern. My meal there was superb...great food, good service, nice atmosphere.

Location is A+ for an airport hotel...across the street from the aiport and train.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear brmusicman:

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and the Iron Works Tavern. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

There is no other word for my experience that i had at this hotel! I travel for my job, and am constantly bouncing from city to city. At first when I found that i would be staying in Providence for a night i was a little turned off. I had stayed in another hotel near the holidays and was expecting another bland experience. I am happy to report that my experience this time was far from bland! The hotel was right near the airport, was clean and my room was ready when i checked in. They had an amazing breakfast bar that i was perfect in the morning! But the true highlight of this trip was the staff. They were not only greeted me with a smile, but also were happy to answer my questions, and give recommendations! There were two women at the front desk, both were very helpful! But the young woman named Lindsey was a true delight! She was there to welcome me at the front desk and checked me in! She then recommended the steak house for dinner! The next day she greeted me with a smile and drove me to the airport! She was very pleasant and made started both my check in and departure smooth and enjoyable! Hotels should take a page from The Hilton Garden Inn Providence and remember that the customer always comes first! Now the next time business brings me to Providence, I will be sure to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Bryan F:

Thank you for such an amazing review. It is so nice to hear your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit with us – and also that it was not just another bland hotel experience.

We are so fortunate to have such amazing team members – and really do appreciate the time you took to acknowledge their hard work and dedication.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next business trip to Providence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn Warwick because of its close proximity to T.F. Green airport. The staff provided wonderful service and the Ironworks restaurant next door was superb. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and we didn't hear any jet noise from the airport.

At breakfast our server Jay was pleasant and efficient. My wife commented on her tea presentation as better than what we had at a high-dollar hotel in Newport. With the rental car return just across the street it couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PF1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear PF1979:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rhode Island. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Its easy to see why this place is ranked #1 in Warwick/Providence. I come to RI frequently for business and pleasure, and this is my favorite hotel. The value is great, the service outstanding, and all of the associates are committed to making your stay the best. I asked a clerk if she knew where I could get some boxes, she went one better, she got me some boxes. Always fresh fruit and coffee available, hot baked cookies every nite, and the most pleasant staff anywhere. And you always see some one cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, mini fridge and micro wave. They do charge a small amount for breakfast, but it is freshly prepared and the dining room staff are great. Don't hesitate to stay.

Stayed: May 2011
2  Thank misterajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiWarwick, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear misterajs:
Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.
We enjoy welcoming frequent travelers back – such as your self. Thank you for your continued support and we will be sure to have some coffee and cookies waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.4 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.7 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber St, Warwick, RI 02886-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: ₹ 6,016 - ₹ 13,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing