We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection, fresh sushi, great service”

Yokohama Hibachi and Fusion Cuisine
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
US
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great selection, fresh sushi, great service”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My Husband and I have been to this restaurant three times. We discovered it by accident. One of our favorite restuarants was closed (it was around 9 pm on a Sunday evening) and we were hungry. We turned into the Shopping area where there was a grocery store and an Applebee's and we happened to notice Yokohama in the corner of the shopping center. We've had sushi there twice and dined at the Hibachi tables once. Very entertaining and the food is delicious!! It was worth the 45 minute drive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlutterbyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some People Just Don't Like Good Food”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My friend says she gets sick every time she comes here. I just think she doesn't like fine dining.
All food is cooked fresh and in front of you. Their sushi is freshly prepared and always delicious. I recommend the Filet Mignon and Shrimp

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Food was served hot, fresh, and fast! Staff was super friendly, and restaurant was spotless!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant and great staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were in the Warwick, RI area with friends and tried this restaurant based on reviews on Tripadvisor. It was soooo much fun and the food was great. The drinks were fabulous to start our experience. Then on to the sushi also fabulous. The chef was very entertaining and a lot of fun. Food for the main menu outstanding, ate more than I should have. No doggie bags to go home that night. We needed a cab to take us back to the restaurant and could not find one so the owner's wife had one of the employees drive us back in their van. That is above and beyond customer service. We will definitely be going back there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinRaecop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Americanized" sushi at reasonable price”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We dined here at the recommendation of the hotel we were staying. The restaurant is clean and bright. Upon looking at the menu we realized this was an "Americanized" sushi restaurant. We did not have hibachi, but those who were appeared to be enjoying themselves and the food.

They have a limited selection of nigiri, and although amaebi was listed, the server told me they didn't have it. The selection of nigiri was limited to the varieties of tuna and a bit more. As with most sushi restaurants that cater more to American tastes, there was a wide variety of rolls. I had one and it was tasty.

They did have aji sushi on the menu (Spanish mackeral), which I like and ordered two. When it arrived, it was not aji, but saba. Now, saba is my favorite nigiri so that was not a problem, but saba was not listed and aji was. Not sure why they substituted...surely they know the difference??

The food was good; the variety of raw fish was limited. If you don't care for nigiri but like rolls, you will definitely like this place. If you are more into nigiri, be advised that the selection is limited.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yokohama Hibachi and Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing