We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lance's Review update”
Review of Quick Rick's

Quick Rick's
Ranked #41 of 78 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2015

4-01-2015 Review update

So ive been going back to Quick Ricks for a while now and the quality and service have not decreased im always pleased with the food and the service and when i have a suggestion i can tell its been taken into consideration as i have seen a few changes that directly reflect my suggestions.
I see they will be serving clam cakes now , im very excited to have them so closely available now !
Keep up the great work !

Updated on my review
Lance... Read more »
Posted on 04/01/15 Was this helpful? Yes No

Awesome food all the way around Pete has cleaned this place up and begun to re-establish this eating spot as a reputable establishment .
Great job to Pete and Staff !
Lance
Dewetron
Posted on 10/24/14

Awesome food all the way around Pete has cleaned this place up and begun to re-establish this eating spot as a reputable establishment .
Great job to Pete and Staff !
Lance
Dewetron
1-14-2015

I have continued to frequent Quick Ricks and i will say under this new management the food quality taste , and unique combinations have been consistent .
I have yet to eat a less then best meal .
Posted on 01/14/15

Lance form across the way.
So I haven't written a review in a bit , but I felt i had to now .
I recently had Quick Ricks fish and chips and it was amazing .
The batter was light not heavy and was cook to a light golden color.
The portion was great for the price.
And as always treated very well there.
Posted on 02/20/15

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2015

Awesome food all the way around Pete has cleaned this place up and begun to re-establish this eating spot as a reputable establishment .

Great job to Pete and Staff !

Lance
Dewetron

1-14-2015

I have continued to frequent Quick Ricks and i will say under this new management the food quality taste , and unique combinations have been consistent .

I have yet to eat a less then best meal .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The current owner is working hard to provide quality food at affordable prices. I worry about this location as its had a lot of turnover in ownership in the last couple of years and I'd really like to see him succeed. He's doing some interesting options, such as empanadas, and one night when I walked in he was making fried plantains. I am headed there now for Friday fish and chips, which have been consistently excellent. He offers steak or hand-cut fries, and sometimes sweet potato fries. Call ahead and take out on your way home; I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ljandiernp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Awesome food all the way around Pete has cleaned this place up and begun to re-establish this eating spot as a reputable establishment .

Great job to Pete and Staff !

Lance
Dewetron

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quick Rick's also viewed

Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 

Been to Quick Rick's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing