We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a summertime family favorite!”

Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Doughboys like no other! And the fish and chips are plentiful and fresh!
Highly recommend this RI landmark!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator at Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We only tried one thing here and so I didn’t feel right giving them a terrible rating (even though it was pretty bad). Comparing this to Aunt Carrie’s - at least Iggy uses a flour batter which was better than the batter that Aunt Carrie’s used. The problem here is that their clams were soggy. No idea what was going on there, but I tried two and threw the rest out. Sorry I wasted my once a year fried clams allotment on this place. If they hadn’t been soggy they might have been good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dsgandlcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator at Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your clams. Please know that you can ask for a manager during your visit with any concerns you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Went on a Monday night, able to sit outside at a lovely table with a slightly ocean view, food prompt and tasty, staff excellent, very willing to explain menu items (the difference between the chowders and what came with what).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator at Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

*I am a local*
Went to Iggys with some friends for late lunch/early dinner. The girl at the counter was sooooo rude my jaw almost dropped. I was unsure what the difference was between their lobster roll special and the lobster roll dinner was. The girl was so rude in explaining it!!! It took a lot out of me to just walk away without ordering anything. I could tell that my presence was annoying her! Definitely disappointed.

Got the lobster roll special with white chowder, food was great!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator at Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit. We take all comments very seriously and will certainly make note of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The wait wasn't too long, very fast and freindly. The food was delish! Love that it's in an area where you can find a spot to sit and watch the sunset or go to the ocean.

Can't wait to go back!!! :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator at Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House also viewed

Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
South Kingstown, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing