We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”
Review of Turtle Soup

Turtle Soup
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

You can’t beat the view! Right on the Narragansett sea wall where you can watch the waves. Great menu and family staff. The tuna was excellent and the calamari is always a good choice. Very family friendly too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cdub3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We live in Asheville NC now but try to stop here whenever we're back in RI. Had scrumptious coconut curry mussels, a few of the local beers on tap, and enjoyed the wonderful view of the bay from the patio. We'll be back!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petitrobert54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We always have enjoyed dining over the years at Turtle Soup. And our recent experience was good. The atmosphere is really nice with a sun filled dining room that provides wonderful ocean views. Customers can dine outside on the covered porch or on the patio.
Our meals were delicious and well prepared. The waitress was pleasant and efficient. The price was fair considering what we had.
There are two things that I do not care for. One of them is the new menu change. This restaurant used to have an extensive menu with many choices. They have cut down on what is offered and I think that is a mistake. They also do not offer reservations and they never did in the past. That is why we avoid going there in the Summer during the tourist season. So, we will not be going back for awhile. Although, we did have a pleasant experience during our recent visit!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I wanted to like this place because we rent a place just a few houses from it. But we didn't really like the menu and the food was pretty average. The atmosphere is great with a beautiful view of the ocean. It's a cozy and friendly place, prices are fair, but food only soso.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

If you can get to the restaurant early enough and it is a pleasant night, don’t miss the opportunity to enjoy dinner out on the porch or in the front yard where you can take on the beauty of Narragansett Bay. The food prices are moderate for a South County Restaurant but the beauty of the area makes the price worthwhile. The food is always consistently good and considering how busy it can get, I have always had a good experience with service. We try to make a visit at least once during the summer.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cmb838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Soup also viewed

Narragansett, South County
South Kingstown, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Turtle Soup? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing