We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favs”
Review of Coast Guard House

Coast Guard House
Reserve with OpenTable
Coast Guard House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Spectacular waterfront dining overlooking Narragansett Bay. Offering an array of creative cuisine; supporting all aspects of sustainable agriculture and aquaculture. We use local farms when possible and source produce for quality and sustainability. Our seafood is sourced from purveyors that are dedicated to locating species from areas that produce the best tasting and highest quality seafood available.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Love this place! In the summer there's music on the upper deck. The food is always great! The lobster roll is giant and second to none! And the view! Priceless! Makes you feel like you're on a boat! One of my all time favorite Rhode Island restaurants! A must visit!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Moe521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Moe521
Thank you for making us one of your all time favorite Rhode Island restaurants! We appreciate the review.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and was very happy with our choice. Great views from their dining room and excellent food. Staff was very efficient and friendly. I will definitely make the suggestion of stopping here to any of my family and friends

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BadKarma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

BadKarma65
Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I had the lobster ravioli, while my husband had the special of the evening pasta with lobster, shrimp and bay scallops in a spicy red sauce. The food was excellent and the view spectacular. Waiter was very attentive. We will be back. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LTW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

LTW79
Thank you for the five stars. We look forward to serving you again!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stopped by Coast Guard House for a late lunch and enjoyed oysters and shrimp from the raw bar, an arugula salad, and the lobster tamale. Everything was incredible, but the tamale wins the prize for most unique lobster dish we had in RI. We hope to go back! The views are incredible.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeighWallaceDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

LeighWallaceDodd
Thank you for joining us for a late lunch! Glad to hear the lobster corn tamale stole the show! We hope you choose to dine with us again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My wife, daughter, and I ate here on a busy Friday night, and were quite pleased. We were told the wait to be seated would be 45 minutes, but we actually waited much less than that, which was a pleasant surprise. We were pleased with our meals, and the service was top notch. Attentive, without being overbearing.
I'd recommend giving the Coast Guard House a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 227RoadKing2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

227RoadKing2015
Thank you for recommending us. We hope you choose to dine with us again!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Guard House also viewed

South Kingstown, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Coast Guard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing