We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks with the BEST view”
Review of Coast Guard House

Coast Guard House
Reserve with OpenTable
Coast Guard House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Spectacular waterfront dining overlooking Narragansett Bay. Offering an array of creative cuisine; supporting all aspects of sustainable agriculture and aquaculture. We use local farms when possible and source produce for quality and sustainability. Our seafood is sourced from purveyors that are dedicated to locating species from areas that produce the best tasting and highest quality seafood available.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay for dinner because time simply flew by as we sat outside and watched the waves crash up against the rocks. But with a view like that, who needs food! :)
Whether it’s for drinks and a full meal, it’s a wonderful destination.
Go. Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 48DavidS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

David S
Thank you for recommending us as a destination!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Just got back from San Sebastián Spain, where I ate with my cousin who runs a food tour company. Went to the bar and had some apps and wine. I have had octopus in RI and have been disappointed. This was tender and prepared excellently. I will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MarkCoppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

MarkCoppes!
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear our Octopus appetizer did not disappoint!
We appreciate your patronage.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Did you ever go to a restaurant, order Lobster Ravioli, and wonder where the lobster went?

Well; I can tell you; it arrived here! Such a wonderful dish of 4 over-sized ravioli, STUFFED with lobster, in a delicious brandy-cream sauce; I could not have asked for more. My wife had the lobster salad, with generous chunks of lobster. This was all preceded by the best New England clam chowder and lobster bisque that one could possibly expect.

The service was spectacular (thank you Alexa), and the view of the ocean from the dining room was breath-taking.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank curtb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Public Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

curtb3
Thank you for sharing your lobster experience! The lobster ravioli are decadent, and glad to hear you enjoyed. We will be sure to share your comments with Alexa. We hope you choose to dine with us again.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Ambience was lovely with good ocean view. We didn’t eat there just a beer but was busy and food choices looked good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Raggamuffin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Public Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Raggamuffin28
Thanks for stopping in for a drink! Our menu has just changed for the season with new appetizers and entrees. We hope you choose to visit us again!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Itvwas a beautiful evening out so hubby and I decided to go somewhere on the water. A friend of his recommended we go here. The place is pretty big. There was indoor seating, outdoor upstairs seating and a little bar/patio area with seating. It was a little confusing as to which host to see as there was one in each area but they weren’t always available. No big deal. We chose to sit on the small patio area, it seemed a bit more intimate. There were some twinkle lights and 2 pretty gas fireplaces. We sat along the water. There was the most amazing deep red moon in the sky. It really has nice views. The food was good. I got the fish and chips. It was ok. Nothing extraordinary. I would definitely go back if ever in the area again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sumrtyme1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastGuardHouse, Public Relations Manager at Coast Guard House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Sumrtyme1973
Thank you for choosing to dine with us. Our outdoor seating is a special spot to see the moon rise, we are happy to hear you enjoyed. We do hope you visit us again when in the area.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Guard House also viewed

South Kingstown, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Coast Guard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing