We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding Weekend”
Review of The Richards

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Richards
Ranked #5 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I were attending our Godsons wedding on Saturday Sept 10th. We decided to make it a mini vacation and arrived at The Richards on Wednesday. We had a wonderful experience with them and staying at their beautiful home. The room was spacious and very clean, the king bed was extremely comfy, even with my bad back. The Richards were very accomodating and friendly.
Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed lovely conversation with them and their other guests.
We checked out on Sunday very early and I was sorry we couldn't stay another day or two.
We would definately stay at The Richards B&B the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for The Richards
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

This place was beautiful, both inside and out. And is a great value.

Inside the rooms were clean, well done, and very comfy. The reading room and sitting room were beautiful and the bedrooms were quiet. We slept very well. The breakfast was great and plenty of it.

Outside there was a short walk along a country road through beautiful fields to the seashore and a gorgeous garden to relax in (with a koi pond!).

The Richards was located a quick drive away from Newport, and also close to Providence.

Finally the owners were very friendly and welcoming. They had great stories to tell about the house.

This was an amazing place, thank you Nancy and Steven!

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom suite! It was out on it's own wing of the house so my friends and I could be...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Excellent location close to the ocean and only about 20min drive to Newport. Beautiful gardens with a koi pond offer special attractions. Hosts Nancy and Steve are very friendly and make guests feel like family. This is a perfect place to have a relaxing weekend in RI.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed in a suite that allowed us and two teens to spread out and relax. We loved hanging out in the stunning gardens with hammock and koi pond, and visiting the many area attractions: gorgeous local beaches, Newport, Watch Hill, etc The innkeepers are friendly and full of good info, and their breakfasts are delicious. It felt like we were staying at a friend's country house!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltedcaramels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I have never been at a bed and breakfast before but this struck me as the epitome of what the best should be. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Richards for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremydicalogero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
5.1 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
220 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
1.2 km away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
85 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
200 reviews
31.6 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richards? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richards

Address: 144 Gibson Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882-3949
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: ₹ 3,870 - ₹ 10,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English country house furnished with a collection of antiques. The property is on a quiet road with beautiful gardens including a shade garden, a white garden and a koi pond. Quiet and relaxing setting. Full breakfast is served. We now have airconditioning and Wi-Fi! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing