We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer support. Clean. Healthy breakfast. Conveniently located. Easy parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Loved staying here. Front desk personnel were warm and inviting. We missed out on a room here later in our visit and had to settle for the nearby Hampton Inn & Suites Newport Middletown, RI which was truly a night and day experience in terms of the greeting, cleanliness, room amenities, and total overall value. The Residence Inn Newport Middletown has a great breakfast, is very clean, and their front desk personnel exude enthusiasm. Stay here with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxpr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this awesome hotel with my aunt and I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. I thought the hotel staff was certainly very friendly and helpful By The Way. Continental breakfast was very good and delicious. :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in a cluster of hotels and restaurants just off the Pell bridge. They offer a service throughout the day for the van to take you to downtown Newport and then pick you up. There was a nightly managers cocktail hour that offered free wine, beer, and pretty decent food. They offered hot dogs one night and chicken sandwiches the next. Breakfast in the morning was your standard Residence Inn fare. Our room was very spacious, clean, and the pull out couch was actually comfortable. They offer the military rate for families moving into or out of the Newport area. I would highly recommend this hotel to families visiting Newport. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The only thing that made me sad was that I only got to stay for two and a half days! It's everything you expect from a Residence Inn. Clean place to lay your head and a nice staff.

I didn't take advantage of the breakfast but it sure did look and smell good. I liked that they always had fresh coffee available.

As a business traveler, I am sometimes in need of a printer but even though I didn't use their business center, I looked for it. Nicely appointed space with PCs and printers.

The hotel is centrally located to a number of businesses. I was only there for two days, so I didn't get a chance to explore. I did have dinner at Anthony's Seafood one night. All I can say is wow!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thinkdammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Booked two rooms here in June for a short vacation in the Newport area and was so pleased with the accommodations at the Residence Inn Middletown! Wayne at the front desk was so helpful upon arrival (thank you Wayne!) and our rooms were ready early which was an added bonus! The hotel is updated, clean, with friendly staff and in close proximity to the Newport area without the high prices. The evening mixer with complimentary wine or beer and snacks was fun and such a nice touch! The breakfast provided alleviated the search for food first thing in the morning. Food items were hot and refilled continuously. Can't say enough good things about this hotel...would definitely recommend and would stay here again if in the area in the future! Thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgr1968NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
1.7 km away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
2.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Newport
3.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Address: 325 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 31,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newport / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Residence Inn Middletown
Middletown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing