We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed at this Residence Inn recently and had a great time. The close proximity to Newport is ideal; we were able to go out to eat in Newport and tour the city without paying the high prices. The hotel was very clean and had a nice indoor pool with hot tub, which was really relaxing after spending a day doing the Cliff Walk and walking throughout Newport. We were able to bring our dogs, and were put near all the other people with dogs, although you wouldn't have been able to tell that it was a "pet-friendly" zone if someone didn't have an incredibly yippy dog. That was really the only downside to the hotel: the walls are paper thin. The studio style of the hotel room meant that when there were small children shrieking and running down the hall at 7am we were promptly woken, and when someone's dog starts barking at 3am you're also startled awake.

Room Tip: If you aren't bringing dogs, request a room higher up so that you're not with the people wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I like to stay at Residence Inns when we travel. You get so much more than a room when you stay here. We had the pleasure of staying at the one in Middletown, RI on a recent trip to Newport. This particular hotel has been recently updated and is immaculate. What's best is it is only a few miles from Newport and the price is just right. This is the best one we've stayed in by far and we've stayed in quite a few. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grams2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Grams2017!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Newport!

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Will be going back to visit my niece on the Navy Base. It's just down the road; it's pet friendly; it's super clean and spacious; breakfast was tasty; overall it is worth the extra money and this time we can bring our dog!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaKTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Helen M,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Next time you are here make sure to stop by the desk with your 4 legged friend so we can give him/her a special treat!

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed here long term on business and highly recommend it. It's within ten minutes or less of everything great in Newport. The hotel is immaculate and well run. The gym is adequate and spotless. The friendly housekeeping staff always does a first rate job cleaning the room and are very responsive whenever you ask for anything. There is a cheerful supervisor who frequently double checks to see that you are happy with the service. Even the busy maintenance people do not pass without a smile and hello. The food/beverage crew is the best. Breakfast area is always stocked, fresh and clean. They put a lot of effort into making the dinner/happy hours a lot of fun for everyone. These people run a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Dennis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am so happy your stay is a pleasant one. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything else to be comfortable or productive while you are with us.

Thank you again!
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable stay in a convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ladies at the front desk and in the breakfast room were efficient. Good variety of food for breakfast. Loved the cookie platter in the lobby. Clean, well-kept facility. Soft linens. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaggieTN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hi MaggieTN50,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and will make sure to have some delicious and warm cookies waiting for you at check-in.

Kind Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
1.7 km away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
2.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Newport
3.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Address: 325 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: ₹ 7,608 - ₹ 31,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newport / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Residence Inn Middletown
Middletown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing