We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
273
123
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
123
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtcookiesfull size fridgean extended stayseparate bedroomhigh pricesfree breakfastbusiness centergreat place to stayevening receptionthe sofa bedfamily vacationminute driveroom was spotlessvery nice hotelhot breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I like to stay at Residence Inns when we travel. You get so much more than a room when you stay here. We had the pleasure of staying at the one in Middletown, RI on a recent trip to Newport. This particular hotel has been recently updated and is immaculate. What's best is it is only a few miles from Newport and the price is just right. This is the best one we've stayed in by far and we've stayed in quite a few. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grams2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Grams2017!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Newport!

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Will be going back to visit my niece on the Navy Base. It's just down the road; it's pet friendly; it's super clean and spacious; breakfast was tasty; overall it is worth the extra money and this time we can bring our dog!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaKTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Helen M,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Next time you are here make sure to stop by the desk with your 4 legged friend so we can give him/her a special treat!

Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed here long term on business and highly recommend it. It's within ten minutes or less of everything great in Newport. The hotel is immaculate and well run. The gym is adequate and spotless. The friendly housekeeping staff always does a first rate job cleaning the room and are very responsive whenever you ask for anything. There is a cheerful supervisor who frequently double checks to see that you are happy with the service. Even the busy maintenance people do not pass without a smile and hello. The food/beverage crew is the best. Breakfast area is always stocked, fresh and clean. They put a lot of effort into making the dinner/happy hours a lot of fun for everyone. These people run a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has pleasant views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Dennis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am so happy your stay is a pleasant one. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything else to be comfortable or productive while you are with us.

Thank you again!
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable stay in a convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ladies at the front desk and in the breakfast room were efficient. Good variety of food for breakfast. Loved the cookie platter in the lobby. Clean, well-kept facility. Soft linens. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaggieTN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hi MaggieTN50,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and will make sure to have some delicious and warm cookies waiting for you at check-in.

Kind Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We love Newport and travel there frequently to tour the beautiful gilded age mansions. The hotels in downtown Newport can be pricey so we decided to drive the 10 minutes to stay at this property and were glad we did. It is a clean well kept Residence Inn and we enjoyed the comfort of being in a suite and enjoyed the complimentary free breakfast. Other reviewers intell about the hotel being behind the Howard Johnson's was helpful in finding it as it is not right on the main road but tucked behind which is no big deal. Would definitely stay there again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaTurskey, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hi DebSA22!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! If you like touring the mansions you should come back in the spring when their gardens are in bloom! The flowers are gorgeous and the air smells so sweet! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews