We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business & pleasure. Very accommodating staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for business & pleasure. Very accommodating staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great hotel, conveniently located near the Naval War College. Stayed for a conference and graduation, but trip included family and small kids.

Can't say enough about the staff. We had our two small children with us, and my wife requested a higher floor room for her peace of mind. Not only did the staff work with us to find us a higher floor, despite being fully booked, but they also upgraded our room. Consequently, my wife and I were very fortunate to have a separate bedroom from the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IH8BigStraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    110
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
144
114
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stopped in Newport to see the sights on our way to a Bermuda cruise out of Boston. The rates were down before the season started in May. Everything about the property was in good order. Near supermarket, restaurants and the package store. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I don't believe any rooms are bad. We stayed on an upper floor near the side door - easy in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stpetevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I CHOSE to stay at the Residence Inn, Middletown, RI as an alternative to obtaining local housing while attending long-term training at the Naval Base in Newport, RI (Oct11-Jun12). While I was entitled to full US government per diem during my stay, after remaining at the Residence Inn for only a few weeks, I realized I could not find any better lodging than the Reisdence Inn. The sales manager, Christine, welcomed me with open arms and facilitated the government per diem rate during my stay. The housekeeping staff was competent and effecient, the maintenance staff was always friendly and willing to assist with any request and the food service staff regularly went above and beyond to ensure the needs of the guests were met. I personally observed members of all staffs going the extra mile to accommodate special needs or even to just make people feel welcome. I actually observed food the food service staff making daily lunches for elementary school children staying temporarily at the hotel! This hotel is clean, VERY well-maintained and has an excellent gym, pool and whirlpool (I used all regularly). Kudos to the manager Jeff Miller and his amazing staff. This was the best long-term stay I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor - no pets and VERY quiet. Even when the hotel was filled to capacity, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Check-in was quick and easy. Received gift certificates for dining in and around Newport, which is a nice perk because Newport is expensive. Suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and efficient. Great location if you don't need to be in the center of Newport or on the water, because Newport is very crowded and the prices are triple or more for the privilege of staying near the water. Used the pool, exercise room and basketball court during my stay. Nice breakfasts. Would definitely recommend. My stay was for 10 days, then moved to permanent housing in Newport. I wish I was back at Residence Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 917Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The entire staff was extremely helpful, offered to help with car trouble, set us up with late room service so we could sleep in. Rooms were spotless, linens fresh and bath and kitchen super clean.
We spent 6 nights and would return and recommend .
The Lindsay's from Annapolis, md

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
3.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#6 of 18 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Property: Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Address: 325 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#6 Family Hotel in Middletown
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,007 - ₹ 28,637
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newport / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Residence Inn Middletown
Middletown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing