We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Y?”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 days, and the hot food breakfast was bad. But the cold stuff was ok. Also the first night we got charged $50 for a noise complaint and there was no noise, also no where in the hotel it says keep quite, i only says no noise after 10pm behind the desk but no where else, never coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whatnow421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    111
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
145
114
11
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel very welcoming and comfortable. The rooms were clean and well equipped. On returning one evening we found that our room had not been cleaned/made up. We didnt want it doing then as we were wanting to have a quiet evening in but the hotel immediately dealt with the matter and gave us a discount. It was good to be able to use the laundry (3 weeks touring) which was conveniently situated next to the pool! There is constant coffee in the foyer and much to my husband's delight cookies at reception each evening! The staff were friendly. The fact that it was outside Newport wasnt a problem and parking was much easier than in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Been here twice for the Seapower Symposium. The inn was able to host some of the delegates to this symposium (coming from all over the world) well. The rooms have so much space & coming home to the Inn after a day's busy schedule was just like coming home! Travelling all the way from Asia for this symposium, i would say the bed is so jet lag friendly! Clean & organized, & i love the kitchen! I like the homey ambiance & the meals are hot and complete. It's a real treat for a family. I would definitely visit again(for a real vacation) & bring my whole family. An exciting place to visit in Newport is a walk way from the Inn - The Christmas Tree Shop!- a novelty shop that has special Christmas decors and treats the whole year round!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here while on business. Good location. Close to Newport and Portsmouth. Well appointed room (I had a King studio suite). Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful. They serve a hot breakfast as well as an evening reception on several week nights. Only downfall was my room was located next to the elevator and I could hear the elevator going up and down quite loudly. I'm sure they would have probably moved me if I'd asked, but I didn't want to go through the hassle after I'd already unpacked - just ask for a room away from the elevator. Would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators - they can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-way-2-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for the night when we attended a wedding a few weeks ago. We had a suite with a kitchenette and were pleasantly surprised with the kitchen amenities. The location was good as it was close to everything and Newport is right around the corner. I thought the rooms were a little overprizes for it being an “off” season seeing how it was October and Middletown/ Newport is a beach community. But, overall It was a nice stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephielee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
3.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#6 of 18 in Middletown
272 reviews
3.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
3.1 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Property: Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Address: 325 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#6 Family Hotel in Middletown
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,406 - ₹ 34,561
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newport / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Residence Inn Middletown
Middletown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing