We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
494
153
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
153
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great hotel evening reception free breakfast rooms are spacious home away from home business trip hot breakfast living room a great stay rhode island short drive front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful indoor pool across the street waffles
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Everything was fantastic. I've stayed at Homewood Suites before and this has blown all the previous ones away! My only complaint is one of my neighbors was such a loud snorer it woke me up at 4:30 in morning. The complementary dinners were excellent and wine included.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

We're delighted to see that "everything was fantastic!" You're feedback is important to us and we sincerely thank you for mentioning the noise experienced during your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to bring you the service and accommodations that you deserve. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

A convenient hotel for visiting Newport. 10 minutes away but quiet with no parking problems. Fairly new, well maintained with good service. Free breakfast and evening wine and cheese. A good value as they cater to military people who have set fees they can pay. Wepaid$160 for a ice suite with a small sitting area, a fridge and microwave. Free wifi

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Podeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your endorsement of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport/Middletown. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our location and found value in our property. Our complimentary breakfast, evening socials (MON-THURS), internet access, parking and well-equipped suites make us the best value in the great Newport/Middletown area! We truly appreciate your endorsement and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We were very happy with our stay at the Homewood Suites in Middletown, RI. We were a short drive to Newport and the hotel was extremely clean with crisp sheets on the bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free parking and even a shuttle if you do not want to drive into Newport. The complimentary breakfast is awesome which included waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit and much more.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you kindly for your 5-star review of our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, staff service and accommodations. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The Homewood Suites was very clean and comfortable. The staff was genuinely interested in the comfort of me as a guest, and were friendly, professional and courteous. They offer an evening reception as well as complimentary breakfast that was very good. The rooms were very clean, and the suite set up was homey feeling and well designed.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you found our hotel clean, providing great service and comfortable. We truly appreciate your endorsement of our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Really liked this place. Large rooms. Great facilities. Great service. Food was solid. Place felt new. We chose to stay in another Homewood elsewhere on our road trip because of this place. Evening snack was excellent. Only drawback was the pool was quite small

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for your review and endorsement of the Homewood Suites Newport Middletown. It was our pleasure accommodating you and yours and we hope for another opportunity to do so again in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews