We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed two nights and was very impressed with both the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. Good location only ten minutes drive to downtown Newport and beaches. I went in the winter festival celebration and it was nice relaxing in the pool and spa after being on my feet all day. I had dinner at the cafe and it was very nice and reasonable and I didn't have to leave the hotel. The hotel has been updated since my last visit and has lots of extras like the portals (see their website ) fireplace big screen TV's and several computers for patrons in the lobby. would definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachmom4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Went on a trip to Newport the day after Christmas. My Aunt and I stayed three nights. I hadn't stayed at a Courtyard since they did them over. I was very impressed with how the place looked. The rooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location, only 10-15 minutes from the historic section of Newport, RI. Plenty of places to eat right around the hotel and a couple of grocery stores. As for the hotel itself, it's newly renovated and it's beautiful. Everything is clean and feels new. The style is great, appealing and contemporary. The fitness room is good, with 2 treadmills, a bike machine, and an elliptical. It has a huge wall of mirror, it's own temperature control, a water cooler, wipes, and a tv for the room. Our room was nicely updated, with a separate sink area open to the room and the toilet and bath in a separate room. My mom and I stayed in a 2 bed room and we enjoyed the flatscreen tv (with HBO) and ergonomic chair and desk. Good internet connectivity, but no wireless, which was somewhat unfortunate, as I was trying to connect with my iPhone. The pool area looked nice, but was full of kids most of the time.
The common area was very cool, with several different areas: reading area with periodicals, movie watching area with a large tv, lounge area with fireplace, large eating area high counter, booth (with small tv), and regular table seating. The food service area looked well stocked and clean, although I heard that some people ordered a plate of nachos and it cost something like $15, so you pay for the convenience. There is also a pantry area with candy and snacks and a microwave for the microwave meals and popcorn. I had leftovers I brought back from the day out and the staff was helpful with giving me a plate and silverware and showing me the microwave to reheat it.
This was the best place for us, the least expensive in the area, where we could go out sightseeing for the day and come back to feel comfortable and able to relax. If I ever went back to this area, I would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel the first weekend in December with the intention of visiting Newport. I had considered another hotel, which I believed was oceanfront (but wasn't) and was very glad that we were persuaded by a promotion which Marriott was running. The hotel was very recently rennovated and rooms were lovely and comfortable.

Check in was easy. Although there was a glitch due to the promotion and my needing to have two different bills for two nights, the staff worked with me until they were able to address my need.

Would definitely stay there if visiting Newport again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very clean and comfortable. Convient location. Lobby with food and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debviola6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
4.9 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
4.6 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newport Middletown

Address: 9 Commerce Dr, Middletown, RI 02842-6292
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: ₹ 6,654 - ₹ 19,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Newport Middletown provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. As one of the premier hotels in Middletown, RI, our 148 spacious guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs, and more. Unique among Middletown, RI hotels, our signature GoBoard(R) enables guests to stay current with the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - serves freshly-prepared meals, Starbucks(R), and evening cocktails. Our business center, with high-speed Internet access and complimentary printing services, stands out among nearby Newport, RI hotels. Business travelers will appreciate our convenient location and 1,449 sq. ft. of meeting space. Our hotel in Middletown is also ideal for students and parents interested in St. Georges School, Portsmouth Abbey, URI, Salve Regina, Roger Williams and Brown Universities. The Courtyard Newport Middletown, RI hotel offers the ultimate in productivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Newport Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing