We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Newport Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Went on a trip to Newport the day after Christmas. My Aunt and I stayed three nights. I hadn't stayed at a Courtyard since they did them over. I was very impressed with how the place looked. The rooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    120
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
95
73
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location, only 10-15 minutes from the historic section of Newport, RI. Plenty of places to eat right around the hotel and a couple of grocery stores. As for the hotel itself, it's newly renovated and it's beautiful. Everything is clean and feels new. The style is great, appealing and contemporary. The fitness room is good, with 2 treadmills, a bike machine, and an elliptical. It has a huge wall of mirror, it's own temperature control, a water cooler, wipes, and a tv for the room. Our room was nicely updated, with a separate sink area open to the room and the toilet and bath in a separate room. My mom and I stayed in a 2 bed room and we enjoyed the flatscreen tv (with HBO) and ergonomic chair and desk. Good internet connectivity, but no wireless, which was somewhat unfortunate, as I was trying to connect with my iPhone. The pool area looked nice, but was full of kids most of the time.
The common area was very cool, with several different areas: reading area with periodicals, movie watching area with a large tv, lounge area with fireplace, large eating area high counter, booth (with small tv), and regular table seating. The food service area looked well stocked and clean, although I heard that some people ordered a plate of nachos and it cost something like $15, so you pay for the convenience. There is also a pantry area with candy and snacks and a microwave for the microwave meals and popcorn. I had leftovers I brought back from the day out and the staff was helpful with giving me a plate and silverware and showing me the microwave to reheat it.
This was the best place for us, the least expensive in the area, where we could go out sightseeing for the day and come back to feel comfortable and able to relax. If I ever went back to this area, I would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel the first weekend in December with the intention of visiting Newport. I had considered another hotel, which I believed was oceanfront (but wasn't) and was very glad that we were persuaded by a promotion which Marriott was running. The hotel was very recently rennovated and rooms were lovely and comfortable.

Check in was easy. Although there was a glitch due to the promotion and my needing to have two different bills for two nights, the staff worked with me until they were able to address my need.

Would definitely stay there if visiting Newport again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very clean and comfortable. Convient location. Lobby with food and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debviola6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This moderately priced hotel is beautifully decorated with furniture and accessories I would expect to find at much more expensive hotels. The rooms were extremely quiet with comfortable beds and comfy bedding. A terrific bargain for the low price! Close to everything in Newport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
4.6 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newport Middletown

Property: Courtyard Newport Middletown
Address: 9 Commerce Dr, Middletown, RI 02842-6292
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,906 - ₹ 21,180
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Newport Middletown provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. As one of the premier hotels in Middletown, RI, our 148 spacious guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs, and more. Unique among Middletown, RI hotels, our signature GoBoard(R) enables guests to stay current with the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - serves freshly-prepared meals, Starbucks(R), and evening cocktails. Our business center, with high-speed Internet access and complimentary printing services, stands out among nearby Newport, RI hotels. Business travelers will appreciate our convenient location and 1,449 sq. ft. of meeting space. Our hotel in Middletown is also ideal for students and parents interested in St. Georges School, Portsmouth Abbey, URI, Salve Regina, Roger Williams and Brown Universities. The Courtyard Newport Middletown, RI hotel offers the ultimate in productivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Newport Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Courtyard
Middletown Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing